Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 13, 2009

Another Day Of Yard Chaos

IMG_4915

I am walking through my yard, carefully watching my step. You will see why.

IMG_4927

I stuffed some Purslane into the ground underneath the broken crockery.

IMG_4920

IMG_4931

IMG_4936

What, you must be asking yourself now, was she referring to? Well, here, I’ll show you…

IMG_4953

Yes, Nola, I am being careful. I realize what a klutz I am. So far I have only stumbled over machinery. I have yet to fall all the way to the ground.

IMG_4948

IMG_4952

You can still find beauty in my yard. But you really have to look hard to find it!

IMG_4955

Responses

  1. It will all come together. You have alot to look forward to out there.

  2. ,Dont knock it girl at least its getting done and it will look sooo wonderful!!
    I am a klutz too, I have to watch my step no matter where I am walking.. LOL!
    Diane

  3. That’s how my home looked for six years while we remodeled. My heart hurts for you although I know you’ll be glad of the results, and yes, be careful.~~Dee

  4. Wow Im sure your yard will turn out. Those flowers look amazing! I am in the process now of remodeling my yard and my oh my is it a hard task. My husband bought a used Uhaul truck a few months ago for his side jobs and i have been using to store all of my gardening equipment while they redo the yard, thank god for that thing or I would stumbling myself. Good luck with all the work.

  5. Hang tough and watch your step. It’ll be over soon enough.

  6. Brenda, you do NOT want to fall and break something! Especially a foot! After 6 weeks in a wheelchair a few years ago, I can tell you…..no fun! Either it was that or crutches and after breast cancer surgery, the crutches were a no go. Not to mention…they make you feel like you’re on a swing and the swing could tip BACKWARDS really fast! LOL! Then you’d have a broken backside too!

    I’m sure the chaos is going to become something very beautiful! So put your best, careful foot forward!

    Hugs! DIane

  7. Oh Brenda, it is going to be soooo nice! I know you can’t wait!
    Tracy

  8. Hey…we can be clumsy together. I don’t know how many times and over what things I tend to trip over all the darn time! =) Nevertheless, your garden STILL looks gorgeous! *hugs*

  9. Brenda, is it OU on that sun on the wall?! Are there Sooners in your house? There are three of them in mine, one big and two little!

  10. I look carefully before as I walk too Brenda–wanna know why?? Afraid I will step on a snake! Ugh!!

  11. Looks like another wonderful project in the makes, Brenda. Tred carefully and keep us posted!

  12. It’s going to be gorgeous and you will love that you put up with the mess! Gail

  13. I love your broken crockery planting(-: That pot is beautiful blue and the plant looks stunning in the ground there!(-:
    Is that Robert? He looks pretty good too(-:

  14. Remodeling is always hard. Glad you made the before pictures…you will be thrilled when it is done.

    I like the way you used the broken pottery! I may have to copy you!

  15. I’m so happy for you! It’s good to fix things up the way you want them to be. πŸ™‚

  16. Girl Be Careful. I would so have bought it by now.

  17. A time of changes I see in your garden! One that I’m sure will add to the overall beauty and enjoyment of your garden! These kinds of changes are good.
    Watch your step!

  18. You’ve been a patient woman through all the construction & deconstruction. Can’t wait to see the finished product! πŸ™‚

  19. It will all be worth it Brenda. Hang in there…:)

  20. And don’t touch Robert’s power tools, you could lose a limb! Aha, now you will have the same problem as I do… that nasty meter sticking out in your beautiful yard. I’m anxious to see what Robert will do with it; I need help deciding what to do with mine. I don’t “see” it except in photos, how strange.

  21. Oh, I love the sound of strong men working! I can’t wait to see the finished product, Brenda. And gorgeous pics despite the chaos.


Leave a Reply

Categories

