Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 8, 2009

Squirrel Versus Charlie Ross

IMG_4721

This little creature is having fun taunting my Charlie Ross. I don’t know which one to feel more sorry for…

IMG_4702

I feel a little sad about the aloe’s having reached the end of its bloom. For now it will be downhill. When the color reaches the tips, and the tips start hanging downward, I know it won’t be long before I have to cut it down and let the aloe continue growing.

IMG_4690

I was surprised to find my metal lizard (not sure quite what it is…) out by the pond. It is usually in the rock garden. Robert had moved it here while he works. Yesterday he painted a good portion of the outside of the house. Looks immensely better! He’s off today. Next week he will come back and soon thereafter my deck will begin.

IMG_4708

IMG_4713

Responses

  1. Love your photos like always, Brenda. That pool of water looks so gorgeous and cool!
    xo~Tracie

  2. I like the orbs floating in the water.

    Speaking of squirrels…my husband taunts ours. He chases them away from the feeder and laughs like a mad man.

  3. Good picture of the squirrel he looks full of beans !
    Diane

  4. Brenda !
    Happy Mother’s Day for Sunday : )
    I love your aloe flower .. that is amazing girl !
    The squirrel picture too .. it is funny when our pets are so intent on watching birds or what not .. the girls heads move in unison when birds fly by that they watch.
    That is one cool metal lizard .. and the water with those amazing gazing balls , perfect !!
    Joy

  5. The Aloe plant itself is quite gorgeous, even without the stalk of flowers. 😀

  6. Your pond looks great Brenda.
    Ok–what’s the plant in the last picture? It looks familiar, but I cannot think of what it is!

  7. You always make me smile, Brenda! Thanks for another uplifting post 🙂

  8. I feel more sorry for my dogs. Those squirrels deserve whatever they get should a dog (Charlie) catch one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

