Posted by: Brenda Kula | April 29, 2009

Morning Squirrel Antics

IMG_4287

My neighbor Walli gave me this Boston Fern last summer. It’s one of those ferns that will take some degree of sun. It wasn’t very big at the time, but it’s gigantic now. I’m going to have to repot it.

When I went out just now to take some photos after the rain, this critter greeted me. Then a mockingbird flew down and ran him off.

IMG_4303

I love the red tips of this hen and chicks.

IMG_4312

IMG_4304

IMG_4309

This lavender pot has become quite full with sedum.

IMG_4314

IMG_4315

IMG_4313

Responses

  1. I found your blog about a week ago and have been enjoying your gorgeous pictures. I love the budding poppy in the previous post. You’ve convinced me that east Texas must have the most beautiful gardens in the country.

  2. Pesky though they are, you just gotta smile!

  3. What a cute squirrel! You do seem to have so many critters who adore your yard.
    The poppy seems aready to burst into glorious color. Our poppies are jsut greening up and I ahven’t seen any shoots yet.
    Your pictures are so gorgeous:-) I hope the weather is beautiful for you. We are in the 60’s and I am loving it!

    Beth~♥

  4. I just really do enjoy the squirrels. It’s hard to get a good picture of them. You are the master!

  5. Awww your squirrel is soooo cute! I also got a great photograph of one which I posted on my blog yesterday. They can be very destructive, but I haven’t the heart to be cruel to them.

  6. What a great picture of the squirrel. Mine are quite happy these days feasting on all the birdseed.

  7. What a great picture of the squirrel(-: I have two now that are eating sunflowers everyday. I still have two turkey hens that stop by morning and night for a free meal too(-:
    I took pictures today of the baby owl. It will be on my blog tomorrow(-: It is soooooooo cute. I wish I had a better zoom on my camera so I could get a closer/clearer picture. Someday I hope to get a Macro lens(-:
    Your pictures are so beautiful always!

  8. Hi Brenda!
    Oh, I love the photo of the little squirrle and the look on his tiny face! I know they can be so distructive, but man, how cute they are!
    Your photos are just gorgeous!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 🙂

  9. I swear one of our squirrles is throwing things at me from up in the trees. Grrrrr.

  10. Handsome squirrel, Brenda! Antics continue in my yard also … lots of frisky tag … mating season pehaps.

  11. That foxglove photo is striking. Cute squirrel, too. I seem to have a love/hate relationship with squirrels.

    Jan
    Always Growing

  12. I love hens and chicks! They are the most unusual things.

  13. Every time you post I see something I’ve missed before; I don’t remember that red tipped hen and chicks, it’s super!
    I’m still out of commission, will call you later, if I’m awake.

  14. Great photos as always, Brenda. I love the squirrel, what a great face! Your garden is so lush, I’m sure you are enjoying it right now a lot. And don’t you just love sedum?


Leave a Reply

Categories

