Posted by: Brenda Kula | April 18, 2009

Still Storming In East Texas

IMG_3682

No sunshine for us today. But I did step outside to get a few photos in between showers, though the thunder is rumbling overhead.

Here is the tulip of unknown origin today after it opened up. It was pretty grumpy yesterday when pea-sized hail was falling. It has relaxed some today.

IMG_3683

IMG_3669

The butterfly bush is blooming…

IMG_3684

A little bug is out and about…

IMG_3688

Do you suppose this birdhouse is haunted? It’s along the fence where all the others are currently occupied with new families.

IMG_3687

I started a new little blog today. It’s call Cozy Little House. I’ve been contemplating a blog where I can take my decorating and craft interests. I know some of you are ardent gardeners, and the other stuff probably doesn’t interest you. So if you like to decorate, you might go over and check it out.

IMG_3689

Have a splendid (and hopefully wherever you are, sunny) weekend!

Responses

  1. I recently stumbled upon your blog and have to say that I am enjoying it so much. Your flowers, doggies, fish, and birdhouses make me smile.
    I do not have any birdhouses and would love to put a few in my yard. Can you give us a blog about “birding 101”?
    I”m very new to blogging.
    Have a blessed day!
    Sonia

  2. Yes, Sonia, I will mull this over and get a post together for you!

  3. We’ve had good gentle rain the past couple of days. The kind we really need! No storms. That we don’t need.

  4. We had a beautiful weather the last 2 days in Michigan but your rain is due to hit us tomorrow and 4 days of rain in the forecast. Guess that means it’s moving out for you.

  5. Wow a haunted birdhouse! That would be really interesting!!! We could really use some rain here. Just tell it to move over this way(-:

  6. Well, now I’m just going to have to read both of your blogs. You know I’m going to need all the inspiration I can get to decorate inside and out at the new house.

    Thank you, dear generous friend, for your sharing of my joy at the new house. I =do= so feel that I am at last going home. I love that you get it!

  7. Will definitely check out the new blog. Someday, when the Monkeys go to college, I am going to have a cute house.

  8. I am enjoying the rain so very much. A nice rain and everything is so green and lush. Wow on your butterfly bush. So early compared to TN. Have a good day.

  9. Hi Brenda, maybe the rain is keeping the bank building noise to a minimum! Your garden is still so enjoyable with colors so bright from plants and art. The little bug is very cute. Your butterfly bush is what we call Mexican bush sage, Salvia leucantha, there go there common names again! Just kidding around, you know. 🙂
    Frances
    I do hope you continue to show some of your arts and crafts on the garden blog too.

  10. That black tulip is so dramatic. I just love all of the art in your garden.
    ♥, Susan

  11. I could use that parsley right now Brenda! :<) Your photos as always are amazing. Id love to see your yard in person, it must be a joy to behold first hand too. Hope the noise level has subsided.

    Hugs, G

  12. We are getting some rain coming our way tonight & all day tomorrow. Gives me a chance to catch up on the housework I guess. I spent the entire weekend in the garden so I’m not complaining. Plus all my new plants will be happy to have some nice rainwater. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

