Posted by: Brenda Kula | April 17, 2009

And The Rain Came Calling

IMG_3665

It has rained most of the day. No gardening around here to speak of.

It is evening and I finally get to go outside. Look at this strange colored tulip. I don’t remember what color it was I bought.

IMG_3653

The other day I did some moving around of pots. I wanted to have a clear view of the pond from my French doors.

IMG_3670

I moved most of the containers to the left side of the pathway.

IMG_3668

IMG_3666

Remember this aloe from last year? It is starting its bloom. It will get taller and taller. I was afraid the plant was dying, as the green had begun to blanch out. But maybe that’s due to getting ready to bloom. Gathering its energy or something. Anyone know?

IMG_3672

Responses

  1. What a nice view of the pond from the french doors Brenda. That is an interesting color tulip. I love the deep dark colors the best.

  2. You have a beautiful view! Rain is very good for the flowers:) Have a good weekend.

  3. We had the same weather as you today. It was dark in the house. I got so sleepy I decided to stretch out on the couch and take a nap. I would have, too, if both dogs hadn’t decided they wanted to ‘box’ on the couch, right on top of me! 😉

  4. Hi Brenda,
    The tulip is awesome. I also like your blue birdbath. We have had cloudy and threatening looking weather, but we haven’t really gotten much rain! We really NEED rain. If you can, send some to Victoria, TX.
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  5. What a beautiful garden view. Everything looks so fresh and healthy from the rain!!!

  6. Hi Brenda,
    I love to walk around and look at the plants after a rain! Yours are so pretty!
    I think the rain is coming our way!

  7. Please tell me, you must be delighted sitting in your awesome garden! Is your tulip perhaps ‘queen of the night’? I’d like to think so … remember my thoughts with you looking at the stars?

  8. Fabulous tulip! I hope you will post photos of your aloe flowers when they open.

  9. Where oh where did you get that blue birdbath??? I am looking for one and that one is beautiful. Does it come in red? 😉

    Have a great weekend in your beautiful, amazing (I’m envious) garden!

  10. I love your garden…it is a delight to see in rain or sunshine. Sometimes I think my garden looks best on a rainy day…the sun washes it out! Maybe it’s time for me to plant more vibrant colors like the cobalt blue birdbath you have! gail

  11. Brenda: What delightful color showing up in your garden already! Love the way those glass balls are placed through out for a wow impact of color..I must take this idea and use for my own garden! Reminds me of the Chihuly display that I saw in AZ at the Botanical Gardens! Your garden is wonderful! I’m home now and there is nothing blooming all I see is a lot of work!!
    Spring cleanup!

  12. you have a gorgeous garden – thanks for sharing it with us.

  13. Those purple tulips are beautiful. I also love your blue bird bath. You have such a way with containers.

    Hugs,

    Gretchen


Leave a Reply

Categories

