Posted by: Brenda Kula | March 21, 2009

Colors Of Springtime

IMG_2212

It is such a joy to walk outside and see what’s new each day.

IMG_2121

East Texas is filled with such beauty this time of year. I’ve never lived anywhere that the colors were more brilliant. The plants more lush.

My back gardens are starting to brighten the landscape.

IMG_2079

IMG_2084

IMG_2086

IMG_2102

IMG_2113

IMG_2136

The day winds down. Evening nears. The light grows dimmer.

IMG_2115

The sunset brings moments of serenity. Peace settles in. You tuck your plant babies in for the night and go in with your pet babies. All is well.

IMG_2108

IMG_2109

Responses

  1. Love the colors …….so gorgeous ,I would be in heaven in your garden looking at all that color.
    Diane

  2. What glorious photos! I am so amazed by the beauty and diversity of your state. Wonderful to behold.

    Hugs, G

  3. So pretty and that is exactly true too. I tuck them all in and Jack and I go in for the night. I love Spring…and it smells so good too!!!!!!(-:

  4. Absolutely gorgeous!

  5. Brenda !!
    My goodness girl look at how wonderful your blog is organized and presented ! You did a great job : )
    …. and YES ! I am totally jealous of how beautiful it is there right now .. we have weeks and weeks to wait for Spring to pop some flowers out for us.
    Really pretty here : )

  6. How wonderful it is to see so many beautiful flowers in bloom. Your photographs are lovely!!

  7. Brenda, you have such a gift with that camera and the garden. I would love to stick my nose in that pot of alyssum. That’s the best smell!

  8. Beautiful pictures Brenda. I especially liked the pictures at sunset. The sun shining through the trees was so serene and peaceful! sigh…

  9. The flowers are beautiful. I love spring too!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  10. Ah, Brenda, it is so beautiful and filled with the magic light of spring.~~Dee

  11. Brenda,
    Another perfectly inspiring garden post. The flowers are fantastic.
    Karen


Leave a Reply

Categories

