Posted by: Brenda Kula | March 15, 2009

Frogs & Ponds

img_1640

Can you see the little green frog on the rock above?

Isn’t he cute?

img_1637

Here he is on the floating gazing ball.

img_1634

It has rained for days. The azalea blooms are hesitating, waiting for sun to bring out their full display.

img_1797

Water lilies are sprouting up now. This one will have yellow blooms.

img_1779

Timid tulips, folded up against the cold rain that has dampened their enthusiasm for blooming.

img_1782

Responses

  1. He is very cute and your pond is beautiful.

  2. He’s adorable! We haven’t seen babies yet…counting the days. We’ve been working outside again today. Such a great way to spend the day.

  3. I love frogs. Your little green one looks so happy sitting there on the rock(-: I hope we get your rain here. It is suppose to rain but so far nothing today. Just cloudy, cold, windy. I hope you are enjoying your day(-:

  4. Love the froggy! Your pictures in your garden are just beautiful. I love your pond and when the lillies bloom it will be lovely.

  5. Cute little frog! We have a big bullfrog that sits by the pond at night. We scare each other to death when I walk out the patio door after dark!

  6. Love the froggy picture holy cow yu must be in heavin with that kind of weather, our snow banks are still 6-8 feet high !!
    Diane

  7. What a cute little texas froggy! xo, suzy

  8. I have always been enamored with frogs. My mom says once when I was a little girl it rained and dozens of frogs showed up in our yard. I came running in the house declaring we were “rich in frogs!”. I must have thought frogs were pretty important stuff. 😉

    They’re just the cutest little things. 🙂

  9. Very cute. What is the green plant with the red veins in the pond? I want one.

  10. Brenda…thank you for stopping by my blog…nice to meet you. I am glad that Dixie from French Lique mentioned me to you! She is a sweetie.

    Cute frog!!! I don’t see frogs often….but when I do, it is like “good luck” or something…. he was little, glad you saw him to share.

  11. Look how green everything is! I have yet to see one of my frogs this year– we have great big toads, and they become each year like a pet. 🙂 Enjoyed catching up and seeing your fish.
    xxxooo

  12. one more time…your photos are amazing!! You have some fun visitors to your garden and pond, and the water lillies…I am excited to see them. I love to see all of the azaleas open…they are so bright and showy. Looking forward to seeing everything in sunshine.
    ♥, Susan

  13. Brenda, I love your new blue background and the clean look of your blog. Very, very nice. It was cold here and now warm. The tulips are acting very strange.~~Dee

  14. when we moved, a tree frog ‘stowed away’ on some plants, and I was so pleased! In January, when I was cleaning out a flowerbed, I was pleased to see one! The same one? Maybe, sounds good right? Hope he/she has a mate…hmmmm

    Great pictures Brenda!

  15. Hi Brenda 🙂

    That frog is so cute. It makes me wonder if we’ll have them here in this house. The Azaleas are gorgeous!

    I’m glad to see you have a new member of your fish family swimming along in the new tank. I love it, because they each have their own little personalities 🙂

    hugs,
    rue


Leave a Reply

Categories

