Posted by: Brenda Kula | February 27, 2009

Friday Features

img_1232

Some of my favorite plants…

img_1237

The pin cushions are blooming…

img_1238

img_12451

“Oh my, the bulbs are coming up!” says my always exuberant metal yard lady.

img_1193

img_1163

Bonnie discovers the pond…

img_1230

img_1206

“Hey, Charlie Ross?”

img_1208

“What, ma? I’m busy.”

img_1209

“I’ve got squirrel critters to hunt down, ma.”

img_1223

Abi says, “What on earth is all the fuss about?”

img_1226

Responses

  1. What cute pictures(-: We had a cat named Bonnie.(-: She lived to be a really old cat. I am so glad to see Spring is Springing up there!

  2. Love your cute critters.
    I left you a little something over on my blog.
    ‘Cause I think “you rock”
    Lynna

  3. Hi Brenda,
    You should really do a photo book. Your photography is so beautiful. Love to see all your pets so happy. Have a wonderful weekend, we have sun today but it’s supposed to rain all next week.
    xo~Tracie

  4. I love the photo of Bonnie; seems she doesn’t get photographed much. I hope my babies enjoy a water feature, too. My tulip bulbs are still very tiny, too, I thought maybe because they’d been transplanted, not sure.

  5. Your pictures are just GORGEOUS! It looks like spring has arrived at your house already

  6. brenda,Really cute dog, and love the pictures. What do you do with your photography ? They should be mounted and on huge wall. Talent ?
    Tell about the second and third picture .. Did you use a special setting on your camera for those ? There is a dreamy feeling about them. Some other blogger had pictures like that and I thought they were lovely. I would like to try it on my camera if it’s for beginners, ha, ha. I am serious, they are gorgeous.

  7. Bonnie is just loving that pond. Have a great weekend.

  8. Those critters of yours sure are cute Brenda. What would we gardeners do without our little helpers to keep us company & entertained. 🙂

  9. HI Brenda…I love your favorites…mine doesn’t get to go outside but meows and complains from the doorway! You would think after 10 years he would give up! gail

  10. Hi Brenda!

    Oh I am envious of you and your beautiful plants! We are getting LOTS of snow right now–I thought we were finished!

    I LOVE your tea pots you pictured in a previous post and I am smitten with that photo of Clyde behind the little branches.

    I have a 3 yr old gr. girl telling me to get off the “puter” so I must run! Your photos are so great–keep up the wonderful work!

    Dana

  11. Your picture of Charlie Ross reminded me that our Molly (dachshund) used to try to climb the tree and would bite the trunk trying to get to the squirrels. She’s old now and I had forgotten that. Now she’s too deaf to even realize they are out there most of the time. 🙂

    It’s trying to be Spring here but this morning it’s 27!! Daylight savings changes next weekend.

  12. These are so special Brenda. You have such a talent for capturing beauty,especially flowers.

    I especially enjoyed the feline-canine connection! Priceless. 🙂

  13. ok, I get why they are called pincushions now-duh!! Love your blooms, your art, your babies! (one of your babies is a little, dare I say it, fat:)

  14. I love your animals, such cuties. You have an amazing amount of flowers blooming right now. Beautiful pictures!

  15. Very, very sweet. Wish it weren’t 17F here this a.m.~~Dee

  16. Oh Brenda, how cute! I love your metal garden woman, to have her enthusiasm would be priceless. The words you have written for your pets seems exactly like what they are thinking too. And congrats on the new hellebore!
    Frances

  17. I spied daisies! Oh, I am envious. Sigh. It was 29 here this morning. Soon, very soon!
    xxxooo


Leave a Reply

Categories

