Posted by: Brenda Kula | February 25, 2009

New Kitchen Find

img_1132

I found this sweet piece of wall art/shelf at the downtown antique mall for less than $50. I loved the scrollwork of leaves at the top. I finally got some things I found around the house in it to show you.

This is what sits adjacent to it. My potting bench that happens to sit in the kitchen!

img_1133

Here are a few pretties I found outside to share…

img_1141

img_1138

img_1140

I cannot remember what this plant shown below is. Anyone know? Just planted it about a month ago.

img_1136

img_11431

img_1144

img_1145

Responses

  1. What beautiful, cheery flowers you have already!

    Love the wall shelf and your display. You know I love me some blue.

    That green plant looks like a spring lettuce to me, LOL!

  2. Brenda, Those are the poppies you bought when we went to Blue Moon! I love the shelf. I didn’t notice that was a potting table, what a cute way to use it!

  3. P.S.
    I am going to send you some plant stakes so you can identify your plants; you are as bad as me!

  4. Love your new pretties!
    The flowers always make me smile
    Diane

  5. Love your new Kitchen Find! It looks great!

  6. Your new shelf is perfect! I really like it.

    Of course, you know I love to look at the flowers. Things are starting to pop out here. It’s pretty warm for the end of February.

  7. What a GORGEOUS kitchen find…….and I LOVE that potting bench in the kitchen idea.

    Is that possibly a ranunculus plant? I’m not that good at my plant ID šŸ™‚

    Wish it was spring out my way!

  8. Hi Brenda,
    I love that new shelf! And the way you have it accessorized!

    Your outdoor pics are awesome!

  9. Love the kitchen pictures. Really pretty colors!
    Thanks for identifying the plant Nola–I think I see foliage like that in my garden and could not remember what it was! šŸ™‚

  10. That is so pretty and it looks great the way you have it all fixed up too!!! I love the flowers. They all look very springy!!!(-:

  11. Love the little shelf!

  12. That is a great new/old shelf.

  13. You have your new shelf decorated very sweetly. Maybe your plant is a poppy? Not sure. Sorry.

  14. What a fabulous shelf. That was a great find. I also love the teapots. The little ones are so cute!!

  15. that’s just what I am looking for on my most wanted list

    LOVE it and the teapots

    Sarah

  16. Brenda,

    I love that sweet white shelf and I can just picture it at your coffee center. What perfect cups you have to display on it!

    I love the flowers too. I am soooo ready for Spring.

    Gretchen

  17. HA Brenda, I see Nola remembered your new plant! Good for her. What a friend, even remembering what you have bought at the nursery. Hang on to her. It is so spring like at your place. Ours will come too, but snow is in the forecast for Sunday even though it is 70 today. Crazy spring, as usual. Your shelf is lovely, I like the blue touches and the potting bench as well.
    Frances

  18. Great find, Brenda … love the teapots! Glad you had a wonderful birthday with special friends.

  19. Love the shelf and the lovely items you have on it. The colors are happy!

    The leaves resemble poppies. Your yarrow is starting to bloom and I love the phlox….oh spring will come here too soon. Tonight it is snow again!

    Beth

  20. I love your new shelf & your beautiful dishes! I don’t know what the plant is but it’s pretty! Patti

  21. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh LOVE the new kitchen find. Cute!

    And your flowers are looking very lovely! Wow! Wish my were starting bloom! =/

    =D

    *hugs*

  22. I’m glad Nola was able to identify your unknown foliage. It did look familiar to me though. I love your new kitchen shelf, what a pretty way to display your dishes. And the potting bench is perfect for the kitchen with the pans hanging on it.

  23. Such a whimsical wall shelf…with all of your things on it it’s so light and cheery. Your potting bench isn’t going to be ‘used’ for potting, is it? It’s too pretty for that!

    All of your blooms bring a smile to my face:) Have a great weekend, Brenda!

  24. I love the shelf! You have such an eye for picking up just the right things. I really think you need to come hear and shop with me šŸ™‚

  25. Or, come HERE and shop with me šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

