Posted by: Brenda Kula | February 22, 2009

Got To Get Back To The Garden

img_10521

Just look what all I’ve been buying up the past few days. I’ve got to get these into pots or the ground. I kept them in last night due to the freeze we had. The vast array of colors and lush growth makes me dizzy with excitement. It’s so wonderful to see the nurseries stocking blooms!

img_1061

I’ve got Persian Buttercups (above), bluebonnets, purple oxalis, geraniums, sedums, veronica, more hen & chicks, various mints, chives, helleboros, bulbine…

Look Nola… Could not resist!

img_1053

img_1056

img_1058

We’ve just about got the garden room done! I’m so excited to finally be decorating it. I rushed Robert, and he’s a wee bit mad at me. (Sorry, Robert) But I just had to be around my “stuff” again! I’m searching all over the place for things packed away. I have some decoupaging yet to do on my list. A couple of table tops.

But now I have lots of hidey holes to put things in and organize. I’m sitting here listening to the sweet water fountain I got for my birthday in Gladewater a few weeks ago. I have floors! I have blue walls! And when I get it tweaked a bit more, and finally CLEANED, I shall post photos.

Responses

  1. I bet you are just dying to have your house back to normal. I would be!

    Your flowers are beautiful. I’m jealous!

  2. What lovely plants and flowers! I am jealous. We live in zone 7 so we can’t really do much for another month…

  3. Great on the garden room being finished!

  4. Ohhhhh, love all the flowers. That sight made my heart beat really fast!!! Spring is so exciting-I can’t wait!
    I also can’t wait to see your new garden room. I know it is beautiful!

  5. Awwwww, now I know I’ve GOT TO get to Blue Moon, soon! I do believe that oxalis is going to be my favorite plant of all time!

  6. Brenda,
    All that color! I am so jealous. I spent the afternoon cutting back dead plants and vines!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  7. Wonderful collection! I hope you have a great time planting them!!!!

  8. Hi, Brenda! Your flowers are gorgeous! Also, Happy Birthday a little late! Hope it was great! I gave a birthday shout out to you on my blog today! Best wishes for a wonderful year ahead! Take care, Patti

  9. A garden room sounds perfect and I can’t wait to see your tables. The plants look spectacular…you are going to have lots of fun with them! I am really ready for these very cold nights to disappear! Gail

  10. Brenda,

    Your flowers are so beautiful. We are still, gray, brown, and leafless here. It is so nice to come over to your sunny area of the world.

    Can’t wait to see the garden room.

  11. Wow! I’m feeling like Spring is in the air. You lucky girl. It’s waaaay too cold here yet for outdoor spring planting.

  12. How exciting! I love all the flowers you’re going to be planting – I need to get to my nursery too! My window boxes are sadly neglected.

  13. I love all the plants you’ve been collecting for your garden.

    Robert is such a treasure I know you hate to rush him but women want stuff when they want it. Robert that means now.

    Gretchen

  14. Oh, I’m sorry I missed your birthday! Happy belated! It looks as though you had a wonderful time. And hopefully that is the last of the cold spells, so we can look forward to more flowers. Yayy!!

    Again, happy happy!!

    πŸ™‚ Debi

  15. Hi Brenda πŸ™‚

    The flowers are beautiful and those Persian Buttercups are gorgeous!! I think I might need some of those πŸ™‚

    Did I miss your birthday? I didn’t think so, but I can’t remember with everything going on here. Happy Birthday! It looks like you had a great time with Tina and Nola.

    hugs,
    rue

  16. I’ve got my internet back! Mostly, anyway. πŸ™‚ I’m gonna be reading your blog and get ideas for my pots. Just everything in them died, but the hen and chicks.
    xxxooo

  17. What beauties!!! Yea spring! Cant wait to see your new room:)

  18. Brenda, I’ve been working on a couple of articles so I see I’ve missed some posts. I hope you got all of those planted and didn’t have any more freezes. We should have a couple more here. We’re holding our collective breath hoping that we don’t. However, it’s a long way to April 15th.~~Dee


Leave a Reply

Categories

