Posted by: Brenda Kula | February 14, 2009

Valentines Day Saturday

img_0852

This is what he got for me.

This is what I got for him. Note it is an OU Sooners wind chime.

img_0899

This is what the wind chimes are hanging from, a cardinal. Remember these, Nola?

img_0920

A real one I photographed in my yard this afternoon…

img_09301

I purchased this below at the same place, In The Wind in Tyler. I loved the words.

img_0935

Also these…

img_0936

The shapes of these leaves reminded me of hearts. Happy Valentines Day, everyone.

img_0922

Responses

  1. You know what I have never seen a live cardinal ever !
    Such a gorgeous colored bird,love the wind chime and the herb sticks.I would of bought the same thing !!
    The flower is it bird of paradise? and chocolate are sweet Brenda,I got a card ! Yup a card… it said something to the effects of I am sorry I steal all the covers…yup 38 years and I get a card…..no flowers no chocolates…. a card…. sigh…..
    I love looking at your pics makes me feel hopeful for spring..I am going skidooing tomorrow its not spring here yet …
    Diane

  2. Happy Valentines Day! I really like your cardinal hanger!

    Penny

  3. You too Brenda. Lovely gifts you have there.

  4. Aww, he did good and so did you. Love the cardinal. We have a pair in our yard right now too. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  5. Hi Brenda,
    Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day.
    Your photos always amaze me! I think my pictures turn out pretty good until I come over here and look at yours!
    🙂 Diane

  6. Brenda,

    Love the heart shaped leaves today! So pretty and perfect for the occasion. Happy Valentine’s Day

  7. Hi Brenda,
    I love the cardinal hanger! I also like bromeliads. Wonderful photos!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  8. A lovely post…I’m late but I hope your day was filled with love and celebration…It looks like it was! gail

  9. ahhh – great gifts and wonderful photos..as always! Happy Valentine’s Day Brenda!

    xo,
    Kim

  10. I love bromeliads! That is one exotic plant he got you. The picture of the cardinal is excellent. They are so fun to watch…especially up here when we have snow. There is something about that bright red bird against the white background.
    ♥, Susan

  11. You always find the most unique garden art and accessories. Glad you had a Happy Valentine’s Day Brenda. 🙂

  12. Well now, a bromeliad for valentines is a VERY unique idea. You’re going to get WAY more enjoyment out of that than I can get from my roses…..they’re allready fading.

    I’ll give the Big Guy that tip for next year 🙂

  13. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

