Posted by: Brenda Kula | January 31, 2009

Cobalt Blue Birdbath Arrives

img_0175

My new cobalt blue birdbath came via Fed Ex last night. Isn’t it striking? I ordered it from Birdbaths.com.

It has been a stunningly beautiful day. Shorts and T-shirt weather. After the freezes we’ve been having all week. My neighbor Walli and I drove out to Purple Pig for some barbecue for lunch.

img_0218

The bees are buzzing all around the yard today.

img_0180

img_0174

I worked in the yard pretty much all day. Cleaned out the pond. Transplanted and moved plants. Watched the birds.

img_0226

I hope you’re having a fine sunny weekend too.

img_0176

Responses

  1. Working in the yard, shorts, and bar-be-que. Sounds like heaven to me!

    Your cobalt blue birdbath is beautiful. I just love that color!

  2. That is beautiful. I love cobalt!!! I bet the birds will be happy too(-: Nice day here too! I am going back outside to work(-:

  3. That bird bath is a real eye catcher!
    I enjoyed your photos today, the bees make me lonesome for summer, it seems so far away.
    Tomorrow we go on the skidoo were suppose to have ~only~ minus 4 instead of minus 40 this way it will take me longer to freeze to death…..LOL !!
    I enjoy the outing and the fresh air its spectacular on the trails, my son loves it and forgets I am twice his age and I cannot last as long as he does outdoors I turn into a popcicle after about 5 hours with no coffee break.
    Think of me with my 2 pairs of long johns and 3 long sleeve polo shirts 2 pairs of woolen socks (sometimes I wear electric socks),my skidoo pants and jacket plus my minus 50 guard winter boots( 4 sizes too big to accommadate the socks),my felt mitts and my all leather triple thick and extra long skidoo mitts….Nope not done yet… then I wear a special balaklave that fits my small head(( they tell me I have a small head)) and then I put on a tight helmet that believe it or not must be plugged into a warmer on the skidoo because the window in front of my face freezes up( yup)….I can hardly bend because of all the extra clothing… its not easy to walk in boots that large I feel like my feet are in buckets they are so combersome. OHH I forgot to mention I keep special hand warmers in my pockets , you shake them a little and that activates the heat.They last about 2 hours.A Godsent when your fingers are so frozen you can’t move them.
    Wanna come for a ride??? We have lots of extra clothing for you !!! Your welcomed anytime !!

  4. Brenda ……………………………. can you hear me screaming from the frozen north here ?
    That blue is a stunner .. I think blue is such a beautiful contrast for the garden plants .. and the birds seem to like it too ? LOL

  5. Beautiful day, but we spent it looking at granite. We are getting new countertops if I can ever pick it out. I am excited about the new look, but I’m much better picking out flowers at the garden centers!

  6. It is really really pretty. The birds are loving it too. Not too warm here but most of the ice is gone. Looking forward to some busy days like yours.

  7. That is wonderful. Cobalt blue is my favorite color. I have been meaning to take pictures of some of my glass collection and post about it.

  8. Brenda,

    You are a creator of beauty! The birdbath looks stunning there in your garden. If I lived near to you, I would early wish to come by for tea and see the place in person :).

  9. Hi Brenda,
    My husband was outside all day today…he is so happy when he can be out.

    Little too cool for me though.

    Love that cobalt blue bird bath…it is beautiful!

  10. I love it!

    Your photos are gorgeous, Brenda.

    Our grandchildren enjoyed sledding, yesterday morning, before the temperatures rose to the mid 50’s, melting away most of the storm that came through northeast MO, last week. We didn’t get ice, only snow.

  11. I meant snow from the storm…of course, Brenda, you know that! Ahhh the workings of the brain of a lady of a certain age!

  12. Hi Brenda,
    The birdbath is gorgeous! It has been a beautiful weekend here too!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  13. The birdbath is beautiful! Very unexpected.

    We’ve had warm weather, too, during the day, anyway. The nights are still cold. It’s a little hint of Spring.

  14. I love that blue bird bath. Stunning in the garden with the sun reflecting off of it. I sometimes envy you and your beautiful, peaceful place to go and sit and reflect. πŸ˜‰ hee I also REALLY like the picture of the blue skies taking a sneak peak through the trees. Something so simple, but yet, speaks volumes.

    *hugs*

  15. You lucky gal! Am crazy ’bout your bird bath, Brenda. I’ve always had a love for cobalt blue, stemming from my mother’s (now mine) antique Flow Blue dishes ~ also own cobalt blue stemware and dishes. We too are having a stunningly beautiful day ~ a balmy 42 πŸ™‚

  16. Simply beautiful. Love cobalt blue. It’s my favorite garden color. Maybe I’ll paint the chairs that color this year. Yes, perhaps I will.~~Dee

  17. Gorgeous new birdbath Brenda! I love that shade of blue, it is such a nice compliment to the terra cotta pots. Glad you had a nice day in the garden, sounds like you got alot accomplished. Good for you! πŸ™‚

  18. The birdbath is gorgeous!

    Ohhhh, it looks so warm. I need Springtime!

  19. The birdbath is GORGEOUS! Trying not to covet here! πŸ˜‰

  20. Whoo-hoo, that birdbath is marvelous! And so are all of your photos. You just bless me with smiles up here. And inspiration to get up and out.
    CA, waving


Leave a Reply

Categories

