Posted by: Brenda Kula | December 22, 2008

Marley Ross Arrives!

img_8531

Her father walked into the room, baby girl in his arms. Here she is for all to see, vitals listed at the top.

img_8508

She was the image of both her mother and older brother. Red and angry at being taken from her warm floating house boat to bright lights and startling noises.

img_84901

Marley Ross will be given every happiness possible and complete love and devotion.

Dad holds her down to introduce to big brother Riley.

img_8495

img_8530

Proud daddy smiles down at his little girl. When they changed her little bow on her head, my daughter said he grabbed up the first one thrown in the trash and said, “Don’t throw that away! That’s Marley’s first bow!” I could not ask for a better daddy for my grandchildren! Any child would be lucky to be able to call him father.

img_8515

img_85172

Me with her. I have two grandchildren now!

img_8534

My younger daughter gets to hold her.

img_8526

Below, the father, Jeremy with my grandson Riley. And Jeremy’s father Steve. Three generations together marveling at the new baby.

img_8516

Sweet, sweet baby…

img_8532

The view from my hotel in downtown Tulsa…

img_8535

I’m back home in Texas now! Tired, but elated!

Responses

  1. Your new granddaughter is a beauty. I am so happy for you and her parents and brother. Big smiles over here.
    ♥, Susan

  2. Congratulations Brenda! She is already a little beauty!

    You have a great looking family.

    Merry Christmas!
    Diane

  3. She certainly is a real beauty!!! Such a pretty baby!!!
    Congratulations to you and your family!!!!
    I can see the love shining is everyone’s face …I am so happy for all of you!!!

  4. How beautiful! You have such a beautiful granddaughter! Riley is a little doll, too! I know you are so proud of your babies, even the big ones! Glad to know you are all home safe and sound!

  5. She is just beautiful! Happy Holidays for you all anyway you slice it. Best wishes for the New Year too.

  6. How precious. Congratulations, what a great Christmas present.

  7. Oh, what a wonderful blessing! Congratulations to you all 🙂

  8. Congratulations! Great photos, you have a beautiful family.

  9. What a wonderful Christmas gift! She is beautiful! Congrats, grandma!

  10. Brenda ! You must be so happy and relieved that all went well and this little girl is with her family now. Riley is a typical little boy .. half intrigued by his new sister and half wondering if this means he has to share the attention now too ! LOL
    Congratulations : )

  11. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful baby girl!!

  12. Brenda,

    I am so happy for you. Marley is just beautiful.

    Nicholas is here looking at the pictures with me and he’s sure Riley is going to be a great older brother.

    Congratulations! Rest up!

    Gretchen

  13. What a beautiful family you have.
    I’m so glad everything went okay.

  14. Oh Brenda,
    I am delighted all went well! Marley is a beautiful baby and so is her mommy! In fact you have a gorgeous family!
    It’s a good feeling to know they are in good hands and your grandchildren have such wonderful and considerate parents to raise them. I loved her daddy picked up her 1st hair bow.
    Little Riley is precious. I am so glad you got to go to Tulsa to be there.
    Congratulations!

  15. How wonderful. She is just lovely and shares my best friends birthday.

    Congratulations.

  16. I love your new baby and your blog. I have to finish reading it, so will be back soon.
    Do you mind if I put your name on my list of blogs I love to read ? It is
    so enjoyable.
    Have a nice holiday and enjoy that darling baby. They are small for such a short time–so precious.

    Connie

  17. What a beautiful, beautiful family! LOVE the red bow, and the daddy’s heart to keep it :)!

    Merry Christmas, Dear Brenda!

  18. That is so fabulous, she is so precious! xo, suzy

  19. Congratulations. What a wonderful and adorable Christmas gift for your family. I am so happy for all of you.

    Jan
    Always Growing

  20. Oh happy happy day to a loving family! I am so happy for you, Brenda, and so glad you got to be there for this miracle called birth, it never loses its magic! Much love to all!
    Frances

  21. Oh how very, very precious!!! I have been waiting for pictures. Thank you Nola for letting me know about this post.
    Merry Christmas Brenda–what a wonderful present you have received!

  22. CONGRATULATIONS! God bless this lovely, beautiful baby!

    Merry Christmas and Gappy New Year!

  23. Sorry… Happy New Year!

  24. And a beautiful baby girl she is! I know you are on cloud nine!

    Merry Christmas!

  25. Congratulations, Brenda! What a beautiful baby!
    Happy Holidays!

  26. Congratulations! What a beautiful family you have… all of them, not just the newest arrival. You are truely blessed.
    Merry Christmas!

  27. She’s beautiful, they are all beautiful, life is beautiful! Congratulations Brenda! Warmest wishes for a great holiday…gail

  28. Oh Brenda she is just beautiful….. such a happy little family….. what a lovely addition to a sweet family….
    HUgs
    Linda

  29. Congratulations! You have a beautiful family, and a beautiful grandaughter. I hope you all have a lovely Christmas.

  30. Marley Ross is beautiful, Brenda, as are you holding your grandchild for the first time … one of life’s treasures. You have your Christmas gift … all is well. Happy Holidays, dear friend.

  31. The best times in life are when a new little life is born. God Bless Miss Marley. I’m so happy for you and her proud parents. Merry Christmas.~~Dee

  32. Oh Brenda, she is beautiful! (of course you already know that:)

    Congratulations on the new baby, just in time for Christmas, how blessed she is to be born into a loving caring family!

    Merry Christmas to you and yours:)

  33. Oh, honey, I’m sooooo happy for you! Congratulations, Grandma! Beautiful, just beautiful. Smiling big up here.
    xxxooo
    CurtissAnn

  34. She is a real beauty already Brenda. Congrats to you and your family. I hope your daughter is doing well too. Hugs, G

  35. My first grandchild will be born in March! I wait with anticipation and congratulate you one your new beautiful granddaughter. Perfect love!

  36. She is absolutely beautiful Brenda! Congratulations 🙂

    I’m off to catch up with you….
    rue

  37. Admiro lo visto por sus ojos..
    Y la belleza de su flia
    -No se ingles-me ayudo traductor.–
    Y gracias por compartir tan lindas cosas e ideas me gustar pintar–y quizas algun dia pueda tener algo si para difrutar desde mi ventana.todo lo mejor en este año.
    desde Ezeiza Buenos Aires Argentina
    Naomi Menta


Leave a Reply

Categories

