Posted by: Brenda Kula | December 10, 2008

Warm Kitchen Weather

img_8301

It is the sort of weather when you want to hole up inside and drink hot cocoa or coffee and eat sweet home-baked goodies.

img_8305

The joints are stiff from the cold. The temperatures have dipped down low. Weeks of work have gone into tidying up the gardens. Time to enjoy those decorations you’ve been putting up.

Recipe for a really cold day when gardening is out of the question:

Light some candles for the proper atmosphere.

img_8310

img_8311

Heat up some soup and make a grilled cheese sandwich for supper.

Have a nice hot shower to ease the muscles that are sore from weeks of outdoor work.

img_8309

Wrap up in a warm quilt and settle in for awhile. Open up a good book or magazine and let your mind drift lazily until sleep.

(Don’t forget to blow out the candles!)

Don’t despair. Spring will eventually come.

Responses

  1. Brenda I am in love with the quilt in the fist picture!!! Holy Cow that’s is one beautiful quilt!!!
    Love love love it!!
    Your house looks so cosy and inviting,I wish we lived closer I would be there in a flash!
    Diane

  2. This is all I need to do tonight. You just don’t know how much!

  3. Your quilts are so lovely… I love that you have them hanging on the wall…. you can enjoy them more…. I wondered if you got some of the ice that past our way… it missed us …..
    HUgs
    Linda

  4. Brenda,

    Your house is just looking adorable for Christmas. I love that quilt on your bed and the tree and the way you just place everything and it looks perfect.

    Hugs,

    Gretchen

  5. The perfect remedy for my day.
    I am so sore – even my hands hurt. I was chopping ice and shoveling for a couple of hours this afternoon and the gal is definitely in need of everything in your photos.

  6. Brenda,
    I adore your quilts too! I especially love the first one! Actually, I like the whole scene-lamps, bowls, church birdhouse etc. I like the cold until Christmas is over. Then I am ready to get back out into the yard!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  7. Hi Brenda, I love all your pretty and cozy quilts! xo, suzy

  8. I couldn’t agree more….

  9. LOVE your colors Brenda, inside and out:)

  10. Brrr!!! It’s cold outside. Spring. I only wish. How many months of waiting do we have? 🙂 I love the pic below with the ornament on your tree. too cute. xoxo, Joanna

  11. Perfect way to spend a rainy or cold day!

  12. Honey, I’m grateful for getting a peek at your Christmas decorating and peaceful home scenes. I’m not into decorating this year. I thought I would be, then caught this darn cold. Seeing all you do lifts me, and your reminder: ‘Spring will eventually come’, does, too.

    Hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  13. I am so going to do all those things as soon as Christmas holidays begin! I love all your lovely decorations. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

