Posted by: Brenda Kula | November 29, 2008

Future In A Gazing Ball?

img_7768

I wonder if my future hovers in this gazing ball? Hmm… I see the reflection of a palm tree. A pathway…gravel…a pond in the distance…

img_7257

My gardens are where my thoughts go when all is quiet, when my mind roams. Dreaming of the red and yellow tulips come spring. Of maybe extending my pond and adding a waterfall one day.

Of roses blooming all over the yard, opening their petals to me like the pages of a good book. The kind whose end you don’t want to reach, but you can’t stop reading…

img_7712

Of pausing and reflecting on life…

img_6756

img_7133

img_7134

What colors do you tend to dream in? I dream mostly in greens and terra cottas…

img_7742

img_7732

I dream of hardy new yuccas and succulents in delightful textures…

img_7627

img_7401

I dream of happening upon unusual, multi-colored rocks to bring home and put in special places.

img_7631

I dream of blue skies and pine tree laden breezes…

img_7515

Of dark nights with hazy, crazy moons overhead. Where I stand in my enchanted garden gazing upward. And I wish upon a star.

img_7243

Responses

  1. Lots of very dreamy dreams. Love the post.

  2. I find treasure rocks and bring them home too. πŸ˜€

  3. I dream in skinny…Is that a color? :)!

  4. I dream in rainbows, and lace, and leather, and pearls, and barbed wire, and lavender. All colors and scents and textures…

  5. Don’t forget the scent of each bloom, the smell of a rainshower, the whiff of a fresh norther, or even the wet dog!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  6. What a lovely post!

  7. Hi Brenda, hope your holiday was a wonderful experience for all. I love your gazing ball, and all the flowers. I think my dreams are of billows of white petals everywhere, climbing roses cascading over an arbor as you enter the dream space.
    Frances

  8. I’m dreaming of OSU football today with chili and fritos!

  9. Good afternoon, Brenda. I love the gazing ball…and let’s see..I dream in colors of blues and purples! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a good Saturday. *hugs*

  10. I love your blue gazing ball Brenda. I dream in color when I think of my garden. πŸ™‚

  11. Such a pretty post! So relaxing to go through your garden! I dream in fuschia and lime! Patti


Leave a Reply

Categories

