Posted by: Brenda Kula | October 29, 2008

Charlie Loves Rocks Too

“Charlie Ross, get down from that table and leave Mama’s pretty rocks alone.” He sneaks up from the wicker chairs on either side of this table. and gets him a rock and places it wherever he pleases around the yard. I find them, as they’re shiny and stand out. And put them back.

I thought they looked so pretty next to the pumpkins. But I guess he begs to differ. And Halloween is almost here. So I guess I’ll move my rocks to another spot then.

Poor Clyde just wants to sharpen his claws this morning. But the dogs won’t leave him alone.

“GO AWAY! Can’t you see I need to sharpen my claws, you silly dogs? The better to dig your eyes out with.”

Ears back. Getting really mad. “Better leave me alone, I’m telling you.”

Responses

  1. How cute your babies are!! I love your rocks and pumpkins too.

  2. I like your shiny rocks too, I pick them up here and there when one attracts me,I have some from the weirdest places I have been and seen.
    Your little guys look right at home in the garden
    How’s the med’s doing for you? I hope things are improving a little.
    Diane

  3. Mama, Charlie Ross is just expressing himself artistically! I love the last photo of Clyde, you can see how ticked off he is!

  4. Your pets make me smile. Everytime I see them, I think to myself, look how nicely they get along, maybe we should consider a puppy..and then Pixie brings us to our senses 🙂 Susan…owned by Pixie

  5. oh my goodness this is just precious!!!!

  6. They are precious.

  7. He is darling. It would not be easy to discipline him at all! I see you could not resist snapping his picture although he was in trouble :)! Is he always Charlie Ross the full name, or only when he is into something?

    Clyde looks quite content!

  8. pretty babies!!!
    Are you feeling better? Sure hope so!
    Angie

  9. CUTE! CUTE! CUTE!

  10. What sweet babies! Love the last picture of the cat! I can almost read his mind!
    BTW–are you better???? I hope so! 🙂

  11. Your pets are too cute!! 🙂 I would love to snuggle them both, but the kitty would swell my eyes up. 😦

    I hope you had a good day! 🙂

  12. Thanks for the link Brenda. I will definitely check it out this week. I took a quick look and the orchids are beautiful.

  13. How sweet that they all get along…awwww
    I am having a giveaway I would love for you to pop over..
    HUgs
    Linda

  14. What darlings youn have. I love watching our four footed friends!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  15. oooo Clyde! Look out puppies! Does he know he out weighs them??? and Charlie the rock theif??? Too cute!

  16. I found you! Your link to your profile when you left a comment on my blog takes me to Button Floozies. So I just googled for it. 🙂

    I love Clyde!! But that probably doesn’t surprise you, since we have nine cats here. LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

