Posted by: Brenda Kula | October 17, 2008

Friday Morning Drive

Driving down roads I’ve never been before turns up a host of things that interest me and beckons my finger on the camera. Cows grazing, and wondering who the hell I am.

Fields still lush and green in this part of the country.

Idle tractors behind barbed wire fences.

Empty and mysterious dirt roads that seem to go nowhere, but lead to infinity.

Small “windows” in which to peek through to what lies beyond.

The barns I seek out each time I’m traveling down a country road.

And everywhere you look, the tall, ubiquitous pine trees this area is known for.

If some of you are wondering where on earth Nola of Alamo North is, her computer is in the shop. She will be back shortly. Full of everything that’s happened since last you heard from her.

Responses

  1. Pretty country out there!!
    Diane

  2. You captured them so well, Brenda! I’ve been planning to get up @ 5am and take a drive to a rural area and take pictures of more fall foliage in New England but I’ve been oversleeping lately. You inspired me once again!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Brenda,

    There’s nothing I like better than a ride through the country and going along with you is always fun. I thought we had some big pines here but they can’t match yours.

    Gretchen

  4. Wonderful photos. America at it’s best.

  5. Those are indeed HUGE pines. Love the cows.

  6. Thank you for taking me along with you on your wonderful adventure!

    Susan
    xo

  7. Beautiful photos of a beautiful location, Brenda!

  8. Look at all that GREEN you’ve still got where you live! We’re in the middle of ORANGE season!

    Nice pics, Brenda!!

    Diane

  9. Just beautiful..makes my heart beat faster. My husband is from Centerville, TX. We have a place there that looks very similar. God’s country!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

