Posted by: Brenda Kula | October 3, 2008

Friday Thoughts

There is a lot to be said for the sustaining power of simple red geraniums. This one potted plant comes back every year, and I never shelter it inside. It has sturdy leaves and sprouts red petals on a regular basis, which greet me cheerfully every time I walk out my front door to the courtyard.

Here are a few indoor photos I took at Blue Moon Gardens in Edom, Texas where I visited earlier this week. Halloween was in the air. Sure made me want to come home and decorate.

Responses

  1. I’ve gotta put your new blog on my “favs”; will you still be posting on both sites?
    Love ther geraniums, are yours annual or perennial? I had a pot of them for a long time, but lost them one very cold winter. I especially love the scented ones, which I think maybe are a different thing altogether.

  2. If you are going to be posting lots of photos, you’ve chosen a nice theme for your blog. It shows off your photos well!

  3. Wow thats a lot of cool stuff!!! I would love to shop there for sure(-:

  4. wow! They go crazy at Halloween don’t they?


Leave a Reply

Categories

