Posted by: Brenda Kula | October 2, 2008

Why Mention The Pines?

When faced with a blank page on a new blog that you just created, it begs the question…what do I write first? I suppose for starters, you introduce yourself in your new format. And tell why you chose your blog title.

I live in the Piney Woods of East Texas. There are pines, obviously, everywhere. Hence the name associated with this region. Little seedlings of pines spirit their way into the soil, and more pine trees are born. So the title seemed appropriate.

The other day I drove to my favorite garden nursery. And remembered to take my camera along to photograph the countryside. Since I began blogging back in December 2007, I have taken to photography like a duck to water. I see the world more precisely through my camera lens.

I find the world a much more interesting place within the small square that I’m focusing through. I see texture and shades of color and depth. I find such delight in every small new blossom in my garden. Or the expressions on my pets’ faces. Or a barn left forgotten in a field.

I hope you enjoy this journey with me. As I learn about the world of WordPress, tweak my blog, and tell my story. I will show you my little slice of heaven, tucked into the forest of trees, in the colors that light up my world.

Responses

  1. Hi Brenda, I found you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

