Posted by: Brenda Kula | September 25, 2008

Thankful Thursday Tidbits

We’ve rolled around to another Thankful Thursday, hosted by Rhondi at Rose Colored Glasses.

Today I am thankful that the recipient of my 200th post giveaway is Eve from both the Gardening On The Gulf Coast and Traveling On Fumes blogs. And Eve is “paying it forward” by giving her gifts to the needy elderly in her area. Good for you, Eve! Lidy, who owns French Garden House where the gift certificate is from, donates some of her proceeds to charitable causes helping children. And now Eve will go to the other end of the spectrum, and help out the elderly. Two very nice, socially-conscious individuals. I applaud you both on your generosity.







Responses

  1. Just now gettin’ to do my daily reading! Glad your computer is back up again, hopefully the stuff he put on it will cut down on future problems.

  2. I just went to Eve’s to tell her what a gem I think she is. This giveaway has blossomed into something truly beautiful!

    Nancy

  3. How lovely that the winner is paying it forward! Your garden looks like so much fun. I love all of your whimsical plants.
    Penny

  4. Breath taking photography, Brenda. I am in awe of your talent. Susan

  5. I’m just glad you are back. I’m having a giveaway for my 100th post. Check out my website.

    Gretchen
    birdnestcottage.typepad.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

