Posted by: Brenda Kula | September 17, 2008

200th Post Giveaway

Guess what crept up on me when I started to post today? I see that it is my 200th post! And that means an automatic giveaway!

So I’m going with the tried and true. The winner of this giveaway gets the same thing as my 100th post giveaway recipient. A $50 gift certificate to French Garden House. Here we come again, Lidy.

Lidy has a beautiful blog and boutique. (I just saw some soaps I just have to have for the new guest bath!) French Garden House specializes in romantic decor. You can shop for the home, the garden, holidays, and all things in between. I promise you will find something you must have at this wonderful shop. Lidy’s fun and inspiring blog can be found at French Garden House blog.

Also, Lidy’s dream is to make a difference in the world, specifically for children. She donates a percent of the income of sales to projects funded through non-profit organizations each year to make a difference in the poverty, pandemic disease and abuse so many children are faced with. So when you shop there, you are also investing in the future of children, as well as beautifying your home and gardens.

I hope it’s okay, Lidy, that I copied the following from your website:

French Garden House excerpt:

*We are happy to donate to SLEEPING CHILDREN AROUND THE WORLD.Β  They provide bedkits to children in underdeveloped and developing countries, consisting of a mat, pillow, sheet, blanket and mosquito net, clothing, towel and school supplies. So far, this organization has provided 800,000 children with bedkits in 32 countries. The mosquito nets are especially needed, as every 30 seconds a child dies from Malaria. No portion of a bedkit donation is spent on administration, so 100% reaches a needy child.

*This year, we are proud to donate to Royal Family Kid’s Camps, the nation’s leading network of camps for abused, neglected and abandoned children. Each summer, about 6000 children in foster care attend a camp free of cost, specifically to create positive, happy memories for them, as well as encourage them through loving, caring adult volunteers.

We sponsor two young girls, in India, and Africa, through World Vision and Compassion. Our family has been thrilled to watch them grow and learn over more than six years as evidenced by their letters and photos.
We encourage you to “adopt” one of the many children who desperately need your help. For $30. a month you can make a huge difference in the life of a child!
If you are interested in sponsoring a child, please visit World Vision or Compassion
You go, Lidy! You have my full admiration for your effort to impact children’s lives!
Okay, so whoever comments here on my blog for the next week, ending on Wednesday, September 24, will automatically be signed up for the drawing. I will draw a name and post it. The winner will receive this gift certificate and can start shopping!

Responses

  1. Wow, it’s hard to believe that in parts of OUR world, kids don’t have a place to sleep. We really take our blessings for granted here in America, don’t we?
    That is such a great giveaway! You find the neatest places and the neatest merchandise. Anything that can be bought online is my kind of shopping! No screaming kids, no fighting for parking spaces, no wasted time and gas!
    Hope you are feeling better. This nice crisp, clean fall air should help, I hope.

  2. well, put my name in the hat! πŸ™‚

  3. First of all Congratulations!!!!!
    Wow 200 posts !!! Quite an accomplishment!!!!!

    As I read the excerpt from French Garden House about the children ,it makes you appreciate what you have in your life,thinking about those children with less than nothing tugs at your heart strings.

    I hope your feeling better after your test the other day,no test is pleasant to go through.
    Take care
    Diane

  4. Congrats on your 200th post! Here’s to many more and with beautiful pictures!

    It’s sad that there’s children won’t don’t have a bed to sleep in. I tuck in my children at night with pillows, sheets, conforters so that they can be cozy whil another mom can’t even put a sheet over her children at night. 😦

  5. Good Job on those children! and congratulations on your 200 posts!!! whew… that’s quite a few post, doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely day, Brenda

    cielo

  6. 200! Congrats to you. You have a lovely blog. Jen

  7. Hey Brenda! Congratulations on reaching 200! I think I am only at 12( i think i should start doing more than twice a week!) I would love to have my name thrown in the hat for the giveaway. thanks Susan

  8. Yeah for your 100th post! And thank you for informing me about French Garden House.
    xxxooo

  9. Congrats on 200!!!! What a great giveaway…you are so generous! I’m going to be hitting 500 later this week or early next week…I need to get something together for a giveaway too!

  10. I can’t imagine EVER reaching 200 posts! I’m on sixty something–but who’s counting! Congrats to you for that milestone, Brenda. You have a terrific blog and I am so glad to have found you! Yes, add my name to the list so I can have a shopping spree at The French Garden House!

    What wonderful causes she supports–I know they appreciate the support she provides. Thank you for making us aware of that!

    Have a great evening. Dana

  11. Now see, that is why I am drawn to you like a moth to a flame. LOL…You have such a good heart. What a great way to be charitable. The thirty dollar gift is a fine way to pass on the good things you have in your life to others less fortunate if you can afford to do it.

    Don’t enter me in the draw. I have too many things just sitting there staring at me now, and making me feel guilty because I don’t use them. LOL
    Although the shop does sound lovely.

  12. Love your blog. I’m a Texas girl too – living in Oklahoma. I’m new to blogging…well, new to having my own. I’ve been lurking for a year now. :)Wanted to jump in on the fun.

    Please include me in your drawing. Come by for a visit too.

    Stacey

  13. Congratulations on your 200th post. I visited Lidy’s website, and she really has some pretty items.

  14. Congrats on your 200th post. I so enjoy your blog! Keep em coming!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  15. Wow Brenda, what a wonderful giveaway. I love Lidy. She has such beautiful things. I love visiting her.

  16. Wow~I sure picked the right day to come back and snoop around!

    What a beautiful store…and a WONDERFUL lady*!*

  17. Hi Brenda!!
    OOOOOH! What a nice giveaway ~ I love Lidy’s site, so this is extra nice! Congratulations on your 200th!! I just did 85 posts on mine and am having a little giveaway this week, too. Come on over and put your name in the hat!
    Lots of hugs, Bebe πŸ™‚

  18. Congratulations on your 200th post. What a generous giveaway. I love the French Garden House, but I didn’t realize that she donates part of the profits to such a worth cause. I will have a peek at her shop, she has such gorgeous things. Please enter me in your giveaway, and Congratulations again. Karen

  19. Although I’m commenting, you can take my name out of the hat since I won the last French Garden House gift certificate! Congratulations on your 200th post! I do love coming here.

  20. Hi Brenda,

    I hope you start to feel better soon. Tests are no fun!

    200 posts, oh my. I am coming up on 100 and can’t believe it has crept up so quickly.

    Please enter me in your giveaway. I love visiting Lidy’s blog. She is one very talented lady.

    hugs to you,
    Barb

  21. Wow, congrats on 200 posts! I’m fairly new at blogging so I have a long way to go until I reach 200!

  22. Brenda,
    I do hope you are feeling better and you are receiving the help you need.
    This is a wonderful and generous giveaway! Congratulations on your 200 posts! That is a whole lot of beauty you have posted.
    Your blog is just so refreshing to my sprit.
    I am glad this giveaway will go to help the children in the world who are suffering. There are too many precious children who goes without each day. My parents adopted my youngest sister in order to rescue her and she has been a choice blessing in my life.

    Have a beautiful day, Brenda.
    I am heading over to see Lidy’s shop!

  23. How nice that she gives a portion of her proceeds to such a good cause. There is so much needless suffering in the world and when it involves children it breaks my heart.

  24. Congratulations Brenda!
    Isn’t her shop great?! Love it.

  25. Hi Brenda, A big Congratulations on reaching #200!
    Please enter me in your giveaway. What a great gift, so sweet of you!
    ~Ann

  26. Good morning, Brenda. I hope this note finds you doing well. I think of you very often. Congratulations on your 200th post. You are a real sweetie, with a big heart!

    **big hugs**

  27. Hi Brenda! I’m on my Thankful Thursday rounds & so happy to see your 200th post! Congratulations! This is a special milestone.

    Your giveaway is very generous. I am headed over to French Garden House to check it out. Sounds like a biz I’d like support!

    Happy Thursday, Chris

  28. wow! happy 200th post. wow again for your giveaway. Yes I want to join. And i am thankful to you.

  29. Fresh and green — love it! I can see your green thumb shining through!

    Susan
    xo

  30. I have to definitely sign up for my chance to win! You have a very good blog with lots of visitors so I know you stay quite busy! Congrats on your 200th post!

  31. Congratulations on 200 posts and what a great prize. Count me in!

    Gretchen

  32. Here I am, a first time visitor to your site & what do I find- a giveaway to one of my favorite shoppes!
    Congrats on your 200th post & please put my name in the hat πŸ™‚

  33. What a great giveaway! Congratulations on your 200th post Brenda.

  34. Brenda,
    The pictures of your pets are so cute. I see you have a very happy family. Congrats on your 200th post!
    Best wishes,
    Angie

  35. lovely giveaway, imagine winning a shopping spree for there, too good lol!

    congratulations on 200 posts, I love coming here and reading what you’ve been up to…

    Sarah

  36. WOW! 200 posts, you go girl! I enjoy them everyday! xo, suzy

  37. Very Cool! 200 posts! It seems like just a while ago you celebrated your 100th post… my how time flies. I’m about to celebrate my 100th post. I can’t believe it! xoxo, Joanna

  38. Hi Brenda!

    Congratulations on your 200th post! Each and every one of them have been a joy to read.:)

    Thank you so much for being so generous, and for being so kind to feature us.

    xo lidy

  39. ps. forgot to mention that since I love your blog and I love fall, I will match your $50. making it a $100.00 giftcertificate to Frenchgardenhouse.com!

    xo Lidy

  40. forgot to mention that I will be happy to match your amount making your certificate worth $100. for the winner.:)

    XO Lidy

  41. okay, sorry, now it went twice, feel free to erase one, Brenda. Sorry!

  42. I’ve just come over from Lidy’s blog. Congratulations on your 200th post. Your loyal companions are adorable!! I’m going to have perusing your blog today.

    Nancy

  43. Congrats on your 200th post – love your blog!

  44. I found you through Lidy’s blog and I am so glad I did! Congratulations on your 200th posting. I am off to read about World Vision. I’ve not heard of them before. Thank you for the link.

  45. Congratulations on your 200th post! Please add my name to your give-away. What a lovely gift:>)

  46. Lidy is amazing to me and this makes me love her even more!!! I would love to enter your giveaway Brenda and what a big heart you have as well…xxoo, Dawn

  47. Don’t count me again Brenda but HAPPY 200TH POST!!!! hugs, Dawn

  48. Congratulations on your 200th post-iversary! Please add me to your drawing!

  49. Congrats on your 200th post. Hope you have many many more to come.

    Wow! What a great giveaway. Please sign me up. I’m adding your giveaway to my blog also.

    Hugs,
    Joanne

  50. Congrats on post 200! Your blog is an inspiration and so are you!~~~XXOO, Beth

  51. Happy 200th post!! and what a lovely, generous giveaway. Count me in. LindaSonia

  52. Happy 200th post anniversary Brenda! I have enjoyed getting to know you these past couple of hundred posts! Lidy is such a wonderful person, what a great team up of the two of you for this giveaway!
    Penny

  53. Congratulations! I admire focused, dedicated people. Great Blog!

  54. Lidy is a generous person and does have a lovely blog. Thanks for posting on her. I am off to read your blog!

  55. yeah! congrats on your blogging adventure!

  56. Wow, how very generous of you !! πŸ™‚ Happy 200th post !! πŸ™‚ Blessings, Rhea

  57. Thank you so much for sharing Lidy’s blog! I just spent the last several minutes over there. I can see why you love her stuff so much! πŸ™‚

  58. Happy 200th post! and what a great cause to give to.
    PS your fur babies are so stinkin cute!

  59. Happy 200th post! What a generous giveaway! Many blessings to you!

  60. I just found you and loved your blog! Congratulations on the 200th post!I checked out French Garden House and wow! How would one choose what they wanted? I subscribed to you with my Google RSS feed reader.

  61. Congratulations on your 200th post! and how thoughtful and generous your givaway is.

  62. congradulations! This is the first time I’ve visited your blog-I’ll certainly will visit again!

  63. Congratulations! That’s a lot of posts! I just found your blog last week and have enjoyed it ever since. What a very generous and wonderful giveaway!

    Cathy πŸ™‚

  64. Congratulations, Brenda, & best wishes for many, many more posts! I have truly enjoyed your blog! Patti

  65. What a generous giveaway! You both are too sweet and generous!

  66. Glad I found you through Lidy. You both deserve a great big hug…OOOOOOOOOOO

    KAREN EILEEN

  67. What a wonderful giveaway! What a beautiful store! I could already spend three times as much! Thank you for hosting the giveaway and thank you for introducing me to Lidy’s site!

  68. Congratulations on your 200th post! You are both very generous! THank you so much for the fabulous oppourtunity to win such a SWEET gift!

  69. Congrats on your 200th post!!! Thank you for the generous giveaway!

  70. Hi, I just found your blog from Lidy’s blog, and i’m so glad i did. Wow! what a generous giveaway! please enter me for a chance to win. thanks.

  71. What a great giveaway. I love The Little French Garden site and Lidy’s loving heart.

    Congratulations on your 200th post.

    Lorrie

  72. Congrats on your 200th post- count me in for your drawing!

  73. Hi Brenda,
    Congratulations (I think I said that above already – but it’s worth saying again!). It’s so nice you’re doing this, I love coming to visit you whether it’s the 25th or 200th time. You’re true and that’s wonderful πŸ˜‰
    xo~Tracie

  74. Congrads on your 200th post!

    I came here from another blog…{Lidys}
    Your give away is very generous!
    I would love a chance to win!

    Hugz, Dolly

  75. Congratulations on you 200th post! What a wonderful gift. I would be so thrilled to win!

  76. Happy 200th post! We also sponsor a child here in our household – everyone should consider doing it! The world would be a better place for it πŸ™‚

    Joy

  77. I’m new to your blog and I am thrilled to read that you support Royal Family Kid’s Camp!

  78. I shop with Lidy and never did I realize that she contributes to so many worthwhile organizations. It is refreshing not to see someone tooting their own horn… while quietly going about making a difference in the world. I am new to your blog but immediately earmarked it…love your style!! (and your wit).

  79. congrads on your 200th post. I enjoy reading your blog πŸ™‚

  80. WOW!!! 200th post. I’m still trying to make it to 100. Congratulations and best wishes, and keep em coming. warmest regards, Patricia

  81. Thank you for your generosity and “gifting” us with your terrific blog! Congrats on your 200th post.

  82. Congratulations on 200! Count me in!

  83. Hi Brenda,
    I came to your blog by way of Lidy’s. Please sign me up & thank you for letting us know about the things Lidy does. I love shopping with her & it is nice to know she is doing something so very nice from each sale.

  84. what a generous giveaway…and it will be of benefit too. May i enter please, though it is only my first visit.

  85. Congrats on your 200th and thank you for sharing all of that wonderful info. It is great to find new ways to make a difference!

    Rhonda…

  86. Wow 200 posts!Congrats! I just found your site via French Garden House. Please if you would enter me in your giveaway.

  87. Brenda, congratulations! Hope you have another 200th and more!!!

    Hugs,
    nance

  88. Congrats on your 200th post! Enjoy reading your blog! Would love to be entered in your blog give away.
    Thanks, Sharon

  89. Congrats on your 200th post!What a great blog! Since I just found you, I will have fun reading through archives while awaiting each new one πŸ™‚
    Blessings, Larissa

  90. Enjoy your snippets, Congratulations on your 200th post! Here’s to the next 200 and beyond…..
    Best,
    Loreli

  91. Congrats on your 200th post! That’s a great milestone!

  92. Hi Brenda!
    Congrats on your 200th post! What an accomplishment!! Please enter me in your wonderful giveaway! I love Lidy’s French Garden House and would sure love to win!!
    Stop by, I’m having my 100th post giveaway!!
    Hugs, Sherry

  93. Hi Brenda!
    Congrats on your 200th post! What an accomplishment!! Please enter me in your wonderful giveaway! I love Lidy’s French Garden House and would sure love to win!!
    Stop by, I’m having my 100th post giveaway!!
    Hugs, Sherry

  94. Hi Brenda!
    Congrats on your 200th post! What an accomplishment!! Please enter me in your wonderful giveaway! I love Lidy’s French Garden House and would sure love to win!!
    Stop by, I’m having my 100th post giveaway!!
    Hugs, Sherry

  95. I found your Blog thru Liddy’s. I am so glad that I did. you have such beautiful pictures. I can’r wait to start my day tomorrow with a cup of coffee and your Blog on my favorite Blogs lists. How wonderful for you to share such a generous gift with us on your 200th post. May you have hundreds more to share with us….Rose πŸ™‚

  96. I found your blog thru Lidy’s and it is really nice! I will have to come back and visit and catch up on what I have missed! Happy 200th Post! karen…
    recycledrita.blogspot.com

  97. Happy Bicentennial Post to you,
    Number 200, that’s great thanks so much for sharing your world with all of us
    Smiles

    Carol Casey

  98. I’m so pleased to meet you Brenda and doubly pleased to sign up for the giveaway from both you and Lidy…what a great way to meet new folks.
    Sandi

  99. Congratulations on your 200th post!
    I just created a little art studio in my home and will be starting a blog as soon as I have a chance to decorate it and create something beautiful to share…you are such an inspiration!

    Kelly

  100. I’d love to enter your give-away! πŸ™‚

    Hugs

    cielo

  101. Congrations on your 200th post. I also came here through Lidy’s blog. I love to read blogs and will definitely add yours to my reader. Please sign me up for your great giveaway.

  102. Happy 200th~
    Love to visit your blog…looking forward to the next 200!

    Best Wishes,
    Michelle

  103. Happy 200th~
    Love to visit your blog…looking forward to the next 200!

    Best Wishes,
    Michelle

  104. Happy 200th~
    Love to visit your blog…looking forward to the next 200!

    Best Wishes,
    Michelle

  105. How fun, congrats on your 200th post! How exciting. Please enter me in your drawing.

  106. Congratulations on your 200th post Brenda!! I am so happy that you are here in Blogland! Here’s to the next 200!!!!

    xo,
    Kim

  107. WoO HOoo!! congrats on your 200th … πŸ˜‰

  108. Congratulations on your 200th post. Keep up the inspiring work.

    Happy Momma to Six Blessings

  109. Congratulations – lovley site!

  110. What a cool giveaway. I found out about his on Blog events! Thanks for the chance!

  111. I too found your site from french garden house. Please add me to your list.Your photos are lovely.TTFN rosesin winter

  112. Hello Brenda!! I’m visiting from Lidy’s blog and I’d love to enter your drawing. Congrats on your 200th post!!
    ~Rachel

  113. How exciting! A giveaway! I hope to win!!!

  114. Congrats

  115. This is such a sweet give-away, congrats on your 200th bloggie post. Please enter me! Thanks

  116. Wow! Congrats on 200 postings! That is so marvy! You are so wonderful to do all that you do! You are an inspiration to all!
    Thanks Rhonda

  117. How wonderful! Congratulations on your 200th post. That is quite an accomplishment!

  118. 200 posts! Congratulations!
    What a great giveaway! Please enter me!
    Thanks!

  119. Congratulations on #200! What a great giveaway – I can hardly wait for your 500th! LOL!


Leave a Reply

Categories

