Posted by: Brenda Kula | September 9, 2008

Brief Bio Circuit

Laurie from My Home For The Holidays is hosting a bio circuit blogging event that begins today. It is a way of getting to know one another better.

I was born in Little Rock, Arkansas. I grew up until age 13 with my great-grandmother, when she died. Then I sort of bounced around from place to place. I had my oldest daughter at 17, who is now 33. My youngest daughter is 29. I have one grandson, Riley, who will be 5 in December. And a granddaughter about to be born the same month.

I have a degree in journalism from the University of Oklahoma.

I am married to a psychiatrist and we live in Tyler, Texas. That is about halfway between Dallas and Shreveport. We have lived here for almost four years. At the first of the year we bought the garden home we had been renting, and have been having it remodeled month by month.

I have been blogging since last December. It is a big part of my day-to-day life. I have met many wonderful friends out there across the world. So I spend much of my day blogging and reading other blogs. When I’m not here at the computer, I am usually outside with my pets. And taking my camera around the yard, inspecting each new bloom and leaf.

I have two dogs, which are Yorkies, Abigail and Charlie Ross. And two cats, Bonnie and Clyde. I have two outdoor fish in the garden pond. And a saltwater aquarium.

My hobbies include gardening, quilting, scrapbooking, rubberstamping, decoupage, embroidery, and making cards. I love to decorate the inside and outside of my home. And I also love photography, especially of nature. I am an avid reader of magazines, books and blogs. I spend so much time doing that these days that I don’t get much crafting done!

If you would like to participate in this event, and get to know more about your fellow bloggers, please contact Laurie at My Home ForThe Holidays and sign up. I look forward to getting to know you all better!

Responses

  1. I completely forgot to tell you that I love the new blog header! It’s very bright & cheery. ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo, Joanna

  2. Brenda,
    It was wonderful to get to know you and your family better! Your garden is very beautiful.
    if I can find time after therapy today I will add my bio.
    Beth

  3. I really enjoyed reading about~ YOU!
    And guess what….. you sound completely normal to me!!! LOL!!!
    I will sign up too!!
    But Brenda I still want a few pictures of you,all I see are your kind eyes peeking over those flowers I want more of you than that!!
    Have a good day!
    Diane

  4. I’ll pop over there and sign up later today. Sounds like a fun thing.
    Diane is right, you need to get a photo of yourself. In my mind, you always have yellow flowers in front of your face!
    Nice to see people complimenting you on the new banner. I think it is more representative of your personality!

  5. A granddaughter in December! Whoo-hoo, not far away. Isn’t grandmotherhood great? Thanks so much for sharing your garden. It, and you, inspire me.

  6. Brenda .. your header picture changed and it is really pretty !
    It is nice to read a little bit about you without intruding too much .. do I have control issues ? you betcha’ LOL .. maybe I should make an appointment with you hubby ? haha
    I think a lot of us who garden/blog have had a bit of an unusual life .. something in us drives us a little differently.
    Congrats on the new little one soon to arrive !
    Joy

  7. Hi Brenda,
    It’s your missing blog buddy here, checking in on you. It took me awhile to read about all that’s been going on in your life this past month.
    Wow, quite a lot; with workers in and out of your home, digging up your yard, toxic fumes, neighbor passing away, health concerns. Sounds like an average month at Brenda’s.
    You are a survivor woman!

  8. Brenda,

    I love your new banner and I’ve learned some new things about you.

    Gretchen

  9. I enjoyed your bio, Brenda!

    I too, like your new banner.

    Congratulations on the upcoming new g’baby.

  10. Thank you for sharing a big part of you with us. I enjoyed getting to know you better. Have a great week. Oh and I love the pots you bought. I need something new to spruce up my plants.

  11. oooh I enjoyed reading this Brenda, but then I am exceedingly nosey, so i think posts like this from my bloggy reads are fab!

    Sarah

  12. Hey, you left out the parts where you say that you are a talented photographer and a very creative individual ๐Ÿ™‚ Susan

  13. Hey, you left out the parts where you say that you are a talented photographer and a very creative individual ๐Ÿ™‚ Susan

  14. Hey, you left out the parts where you say that you are a talented photographer and a very creative individual ๐Ÿ™‚ Susan

  15. Hi Brenda, I LOVED this post of yours!…and the whole idea of getting to know each other better!…And I do LOVE quilts too!!! :)….Heidi XO

  16. Hi Brenda ๐Ÿ™‚

    Since I read your blog from the begining after I first found it, I already knew most everything about you and now I like you even more ๐Ÿ™‚

    hugs,
    rue

  17. great post Brenda! So nice to get to know you better. Love the new blog look!

  18. Hi Brenda,
    That was a very interesting read, it is very nice to know a bit about you! xo, suzy

  19. Thanks for participating Brenda! I love love love your garden pics. It is great getting to know your fellow bloggers and I have learned so much from the others that have participated too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

