Posted by: Brenda Kula | July 27, 2008

Doggy In The Window

Img_1936

In my kitchen, there are no windows. I believe this is the only kitchen I’ve lived where there is no window to look outside. And so you can’t stand at the kitchen sink and rinse dishes, staring out the window.

But this house is a garden home, and there is my garden room. This room was formerly a patio. But a former owner had the sides walled in and now it is an enclosed room where I spend so much of my time. And it still has a window, that once looked out over this patio. Now it is just a window to my garden room!

And this is who usually greets me while I’m doing dishes. Charlie Ross.

He gets up on the back of the red chair in the garden room and leans his little chin over the windowsill and watches Mom do dishes. Isn’t he a handsome boy?

Img_1937

Responses

  1. I can’t think of anything else I’d rather look out the window and watch! I wonder if our dear little pets know how much joy and happiness they bring into our lives?
    When I read the title of you post today, I immediately started humming that Patti Page song, and now I can’t get it out of my mind! Thanks Brenda!….I do hope that doggy’s for sale…woof, woof!!

  2. He is a handsome boy for sure!
    I am sorry you dont have a kitchen window, to look out.Mine is a huge window,takes a good portion of the kitchen right over the sink,I just love it,and keep my colored glass collection there,makes me smile to see it every morning when I go in there to make coffee.but I think if I had a Charlie Ross I wouldn’t miss my window either!!

  3. He’s adorable !!! Maybe he’d like to help with the dishes.

  4. What a sweetie(-: He looks so happy(-:

  5. Your dog is adorable. He looks so happy and content! I bet he adores you too!

  6. He’s a cutie pie Brenda!

  7. He might be the second cutest dog I have ever seen. I had a little Cairn Terrier with that color hair way back in 1972. His name was Duffy. Now I know my Tinker was the most beautiful, and my Rusty the prettiest but cutest,,yours is right up there. LOL

  8. He is VERY cute! So cuddly looking. 🙂

    I got your card and the dragonfly pictures. Thank you for your continued love, support and prayers. It means alot.

  9. That is sweet!

  10. He is soooooooooooo handsome Brenda! What a love!

    xo,
    Kim

  11. What a cutie, Brenda! He is precious! Patti

  12. Aw, what a darling.

  13. He is the most adorable dog! How sweet that he watches you do the dishes…
    P

  14. He is adorable and I’m still trying to explain to hubby why I need one too. His cute picture is enough for me.

    Gretchen

  15. Yes, he is a handsome boy!

  16. Hi Brenda,

    Like Nola, I can’t get the Patti Page song out of my mind.

    Charlie Ross is very handsome indeed. My Tommy says “Hi” to him, along with a sniff. He is a bassett and a big sniffer.

    many hugs,
    Barb

  17. that’s cute that he peeks his little head out the window. His coloring is very similar to my yorkie, Dutchess. xoxo, Joanna

  18. What a cutie!

  19. Dogs are wonderful friends. Ours of many years died last year. Do you know, sometimes I still open the door and look back for him to be at my heels. I hope to get a new dog when we move. For now too much traveling.


Leave a Reply

Categories

