Posted by: Brenda Kula | July 11, 2008

Antique Mall Tour: Day 2

Img_1731

Put your walking shoes on. We’re treasure hunting!

Img_1671

I did not read the sign below about these old photos until just a little while  ago. It is a hoot! Pick your own ancestors…mess with your children once you’re dead and gone!

"Now is that Aunt Cecilia? I never met her. Looks like mother, doesn’t she?" (And Mother bought the photo at the antique mall and stuck it in the scrapbook! Sounds just like something I’m apt to do!)

Img_1681

Img_1682

Img_1683

Img_1686

Img_1687

There are tole trays galore at this antique mall.

Img_1688

Img_1698

Img_1700

Img_1701

Anyone for a board game tonight? I use to love playing Monopoly when I was a kid!

Img_1705

Another sewing machine table! And it’s red! I cannot believe how many sewing machine tables I have seen at this mall in one given day.

Img_1715

Img_1716

Img_1720

I don’t know exactly what the item below is exactly supposed to be. So I shall call it a vintage whimsical sculpture.

Img_1721

Anyone know of a bordello that needs lighting? Oh, what ambience!

Img_1724

Well, sit yourself down and take a load off. There are so many pretties on the walls and hanging from the rafters, you won’t even know you stopped moving.

Img_1730

Okay, that’s it, ladies. Hope you enjoyed your antique mall tour. If you’re ever in Tyler, take a little trip downtown and bargain hunt. 

Responses

  1. You lucky girl. What a marvelous mall. I’d love to have that red sewing machine table….way too cute. Thanks for the tour.

  2. Wouldn’t you know? I saw about 6 different things in those pictures I could use for an island in my kitchen. Darn!

    Gretchen

  3. Bordello…. hehehehehe….That photo section was hilarious too 🙂

    I think our friend Cinderella would love that bed and I would love some of those trays!

    Great store 🙂

    hugs,
    rue

  4. Now I want to come to Tyler and go antiqueing!! What a great place. Hope you’re having a wonderful day!!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 🙂

  5. wow fun tour!!! My mom has several old antique albums of people we don’t know…LOL But we know we don’t know them….(-: She loves collecting old photos!

  6. I absolutley love old photos and old scrapbooks too.

    Beautiful dishes and a lamp to die for. This looks like a place to plunder for hours. Thanks for posting these picks, Second best thing to being there.

  7. What a great tour! Lovin’ the old suitcase.

    Susan

  8. Thank you so much for the rest of the tour. It was very enjoyable and entertaining!

  9. Wish I could of went shopping with you , that looked so much fun!! My fav is the little dishes in the box soooo sweet. Your such a doll to take so many pictures and sharing them.!!
    Diane

  10. Hi Brenda,

    Oh, I spotted some things that I would love to have. What a wonderful store/mall.

    hugs,
    Barb

  11. I sounded nuts LOL Don’t worry about me Brenda. I’m seriously a happy person. I just worry about stupid stuff and wanted everyone to know why I haven’t been talking about the house. Thank you for worrying though 🙂

    love you too,
    rue

  12. Hey, I used to own a couple of those items. But then again, I’m kind of an antique myself.

  13. What a fun tour! I LOVE that bed! Is it a king? Probably not. 😦 That’s the problem with having a king bed…………can’t find an antique bed for it. So many pretty things to look at though! I love the “pick your own ancestors”!!! I have several old pictures of complete strangers and when people ask me who they are I give them made-up names and say what town they came from (wherever I bought them!)It’s fun to confuse people sometimes!!!
    Have a great weekend sweetie!
    -Cinderella 🙂

  14. Looks like you’ve been having fun! 🙂

  15. I love this antique mall…. maybe I should plan a road trip soon. 🙂 xoxo, Joanna


Leave a Reply

Categories

