Posted by: Brenda Kula | July 5, 2008

The Garden At Night

"Her angel’s face. As the great eye of heaven shined bright. And made a sunshine in the shady place." – Edmund Spenser

Img_1587_2

I so love the magical place that is the garden at night.

Img_1592_2

Infinite possibilities lurks behind every bush, nook and cranny.

Img_1584

Art has features I don’t always notice in the day time.

Img_1594

I think about the next season. What I might plant next year.

Img_1593

Then I sit out in the courtyard after my little stroll through the yard. Listening to the night sounds. Wondering what the next day will bring.

Img_1601

Ever mindful of what this means to me. The peace and tranquility it brings to my life. Thankful for my little space that gives me such joy.

Responses

  1. You’ve reminded us that we can take our own garden and surrounding spaces for granted. It’s good to stop and smell the roses, and be appreciative of what we have.

  2. Hi Brenda, your garden is very lovely at night! Hope it’s cool enough outside so you can enjoy it!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  3. Hi Brenda, Princess Abi does favor my Coco quite a bit! Are your two as spoiled as mine! LOL! Coco is rotten! I am loving all of your flowers and yard art! The fairy piece is so magical and pretty!
    ~Rhonda

  4. What a wonderful paradise! You only need go out to your backyard to be on vacation!

  5. What a wonderful paradise! You only need go out to your backyard to be on vacation!

  6. What a wonderful paradise! You only need go out to your backyard to be on vacation!

  7. Very poetic & beautiful! I can almost feel the peace & tranquility! Hope you had a great 4th! Patti

  8. And thankful that you share the beauty and peace. It is just beautiful, and inspiring.

  9. Hi Brenda,
    Well hells bells your garden is magnificent!! Your comment tonight cracked me up. I am still laughing, had to read it to hubby.

    Hugs,
    LeAnn:)

  10. I would be scared to death to go out in my garden at night, we have SNAKES ! But I live on the edge of the forest.

  11. Hi Brenda,
    I think your garden may be even more beautiful at night.
    I especially love the picture of your cat and dog taking a leisurely walk through “their” garden!
    xo~Tracie

  12. What a wonderful garden- like a magical kingdom just outside your door!

  13. Beautiful and peaceful…

  14. What a magial little haven you have created! Makes me really miss having a yard.
    -Heather 🙂

  15. Oh, I ache to be able to sit outside at night, but we have soooo many mosquitos (and no screen porch)… I want to thank you for leaving such a sweet comment on my father’s birthday post – it meant so much to both of us!…Donna

  16. Pure poetry at it’s best Brenda 🙂

  17. You’ve created a perfectly enchanting AND whimsical garden – I love it Brenda!
    I’m sure you enjoy every second that you are there.

    xo,
    Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

