Posted by: Brenda Kula | June 24, 2008

Critters In The Garden

Img_1502

Img_1484

Charlie Ross runs straight to the rocks around the pond every time we go outside. He’s sure a critter is in there underneath the rocks somewhere. Trying to hide from him. Abi is oblivious to critters. Must be a male thing.

Img_1483

I had to practically put boulders here to keep him from disrupting everything. I was forced to move all the irises. Because Charlie does not give up easily.

Img_1481

"Come out with your hands up!"

Img_1480

"That was an order! This is Deputy Dog! You are surrounded!"

Img_1491

(Pssst!) The bugs are in here. But my lips are sealed.

Img_1492

Blue gazing…

Img_1495

Speckled leaves…

Img_1496

Ants in the plants…

Img_1498

Burbling water…

Img_1500

Responses

  1. I love your little pond. 🙂 PS. I dont think Charlie’s issues are limited to boys only. My Duchess does the same thing. She caught a rabbit one day & I thought Iwas going to die! Lucky for me (and the rabbit), she didnt hurt it & we were able to set it free. xoxo, Joanna

  2. I am laughing hysterically! How funny is he!?! The pictures are beautiful! I want to come and sit in your garden and just stare at all of the beauty! You have done an amazing job.
    -Heather 🙂

  3. Hi Brenda!
    Your flowers are so pretty and I looooove your blue and white gazing ball! Such a neat thing in the garden ~ all I have is the regular mirrored one. Little Charlie looks like he’s on the job securing the area…LOL! He’s so cute; I just want to give him a cuddle and a mini Milk Bone! 🙂
    Hugs, Bebe 🙂

  4. I love the pond so relaxing just looking at it and I really love the blue gazing ball its so pretty!Your little dog is so cute , he keeps himself busy, he must have seen a critter slitherat one time under a stone and he feels he must keep watch for you
    Take care,
    Diane

  5. hahaha. Not a boy thing, abby does it to. Nice gazing ball.

  6. Thanks for the little walk through your garden…the pics are beautiful.
    (My faves are the 3 shots of your doggie’s bum 😉

  7. Brenda, Charlie’s a cutie! He does look

    My male lab mix George is also always on the lookout for critters. He stays out of the garden, but he does run right up to the edge of the pavers on the border of it chasing birds, squirrels, and rabbits. He knows when to stop when it comes to the garden, but he doesn’t use the same discretion when it comes to chasing critters into our neighbors’ yards.

  8. Hi, Brenda. Thanks for visiting my new blog. I enjoy the garden tour and I wanna sit next to the pond. I just love the sound of the water. I’ll visit often.

    XOXO,
    Connie

  9. Thank you for visiting my blog Brenda. I have really enjoyed seeing your beautiful garden and reading through your archives.

  10. Thank you for visiting my blog Brenda. I have really enjoyed seeing your beautiful garden and reading through your archives.

  11. Thank you for visiting my blog Brenda. I have really enjoyed seeing your beautiful garden and reading through your archives.

  12. Hey Brenda .. love the pond and Deputy Dawg at work .. haha
    We are still waiting for the critter ridder guy to show up … the raccoon is probably laughing his A** off at us as he takes over the attic … BIG sigh

  13. Your yard always looks so serene.
    What a cute little puppy butt.

  14. Beautiful pics. Cute pupster. Love the pond!

    🙂 Rosie

  15. Beautiful pics. Cute pupster. Love the pond!

    🙂 Rosie

  16. Beautiful pics. Cute pupster. Love the pond!

    🙂 Rosie

  17. Hi Brenda, I enjoyed looking at your garden. I had to laugh about the Deputy Dawg cornering some poor creature. I have a Rottiweiler and a Shih Tzu that are like a tag team, they corner some poor ground squirrel or rabbit and we can hear the poor thing screaming across the yard! I also like your blue glazing ball.
    Thanks for visiting my blog too!
    Love, Ann


Leave a Reply

Categories

