Posted by: Brenda Kula | June 21, 2008

Cielo’s Garden Party!

Img_1283 Img_1214

Sweet Cielo at The House In The Roses blog, is the hostess of a spectacular summer garden party today. Thanks Cielo! Come on in, folks!

First, let’s have a cup of hot coffee and some Texas-sized pastries in the gazebo and get to know one another.

It’s going to be a scorcher here in East Texas later today! So enjoy it while it’s early!

Below is the view just inside my front gate and arbor.

Img_1298

Img_1300

We’ve already set a spell in the gazebo, so let’s wander on down the path, shall we?

Img_1274_2

I use lots of decoration in the yard. A feast for the eyes! Sure wakes you up in the morning! Below are chimes from The Garden Deva in Tulsa. My grown daughters started getting me gifts from her fanciful place years ago. So every time I visit them, I have to go see what she’s come up with next!

Img_1290

Img_1296

As we live in a garden home on the corner, the views you’re getting are just of my east side yard. I haven’t gotten around to doing much with the other side or the front yet! Now we’re about midway down the path.

Img_1275

I have lots of little seating areas so you can sit down and rest a bit. Take in the surroundings. Maybe sip a tall glass of iced tea with fresh mint from the garden.

Img_1280

Img_1276

Img_1278

She (below) is my latest acquisition from The Garden Deva. My daughters got her for me for Mother’s Day. I just love her!

Img_1291

Are you tired yet? We could sit down here by the pond.

Img_1295

I have lots of birds come nest in my yard. The most beautiful Eastern Bluebirds come every year and build their nest in the back birdhouses. The cobalt blue and orange bluebird is one of the prettiest sights of spring time.

Img_1293

Img_1289_3

And here we have the pond. The plants are about to overtake it, I’m afraid! I have two fish in here, Survivor and Spot. The most beautiful yellow water lilies come up every few days.

Img_1407

Img_1136

Img_1409

Img_1375

The vines on this arbor have buds getting ready to burst forth with flowers any day now.

Img_1368

I so hope you enjoyed your visit! Now run on back to see Cielo and tour the other gardens. This is so much fun! Thank you, darlin’, for sending these fine folks to Texas to visit!

Responses

  1. Thank you Brenda for having me in your beautiful garden. I enjoyed it so much. I hope you’ll come visit me. ~ Lynn

  2. Thanks for the garden tour. I enjoy it very much. I love the touches of whimsey you use in your garden.

  3. Your garden and landscaping are just gorgeous. I love all of the special touches that show so much personality. It is a lovely place to visit.

  4. Thank you for such a wondeful tour. You have a fantastic garden.

  5. Thank you for the tour. Very nice visit

  6. I adore your garden with all its whimsy and charm! I love the tropical plants in the pots! I see a Yucca..we were in Arizona for the winter and I just fell in love with these giants that would NOT survive our winter climate!We did however plant them in pots and will overwinter to see what will happen!
    A pleasure to meet you and I’ll be back because I have always loved visiting Texas! Have a wonderful week in your garden..hope we’ll keep in touch! Anna

  7. Your garden is so pretty, I’m relaxed just looking at it. xo, suzy

  8. Thank you for a lovely garden tour! I love all the shady nooks and crannies, the palms and succulents, the colorful flowers, and the delightfully whimsical mobiles and statues.

    Nancy

  9. I came to visit from Cielo’s garden party! You certainly have a beautiful garden. I love all the unique things in it!

    Kady

  10. Are you ever lucky to have such a beautiful yard!!The landscaping is lovely!! Very whimsical,very pretty!
    Hope your having a good weekend
    Diane

  11. Hi Brenda, so nice to meet you. I am also in Texas near Dallas. Your garden is just lovely and all the garden art is very creative. Your sitting areas are perfect to enjoy along the way. I just love your blog and have so enjoyed my visit. Thank you for sharing your garden.
    Blessings, Celestina
    la rea rose

  12. Brenda, I loved the garden tour and your use of “elements” of whimsy. Thanks so much for taking such great photos and then inviting us along for the tour!

    Blessings,
    Christi

  13. SOOOOO much to see…what a garden you have created!!!!

    M ^..^

  14. Oh Brenda , I loved your garden ! Wished I lived closer, we could have iced tea and a good chat in your garden. :0) :0)

  15. These pictures are gorgeous!!!! Your garden is so pretty no wonder it is your heaven!!!
    And the sewing machine in the other post- OMG!!!!!!! Awesome!!
    I have looked for years at antique stores, flea markets, etc for one similar and have never come across one. It is like a piece of art!!
    I am trying to catch up on blog’s as the past few days have been crazy!We have family in town but I didn’t want you to think I had forgotten you!
    Have a great weekend sweetie!
    -Cinderella 🙂

  16. I love gardens and flowers , you can go out and pick a fresh bouquet in the summer time! 🙂

  17. Hi Brenda thanks for the tour. Love your garden and beautiful pictures!
    Love, Ann

  18. Brenda, I know I’ve said this before… but I love your garden. I think I could find a spot & just plant myself there. 🙂 xoxo, Joanna

  19. Brenda, your garden is just lovely. The pond is great. Love all the whimsical decorations, especially your exuberant little girl.

  20. Hello Brenda, Thank you so much for the tour of your beautiful gardens. I also want to thank you for visiting my blog yesterday. You have many pretty blooms and bushes in your yard. I love all the secluded seating among the very neat garden sculptures you have too. It looks so inviting! Have a pleasant Sunday!

  21. Hi !Nice to meet you GORGEOUS bird house! I love your garden! I hope you in my garden, too! warms regards
    http://wwwpurocolor.blogspot.com

  22. Hi Brenda,

    What a lovely spot you have. You really have made it your own.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Please come visit my little spot in AZ.

  23. Thank you, Brenda, for the garden tour. I loved walking through your gardens and taking it all in.

    I scrolled down and saw that you made crazy quilt pillows. I absolutely Love crazy quilt. One of these days, I am going to learn how to do it.

  24. A gorgeous, lush, well planned garden! I love everything, but esp. the mossy stone patio… I have a great affinity for moss!
    Nikki

  25. I’m in paradise! Thank you for participating in our garden party. What a delightful occasion that was! Blessings to you and yours.

    All gardeners live in beautiful places because they make them so (Joseph Joubert)

    Cielo

  26. Dear Brenda,
    What a lovely garden you have. rocks, gravel, wood – all looks so inviting 🙂
    Greetings,
    Ewa


Leave a Reply

Categories

