Posted by: Brenda Kula | June 15, 2008

Lazy Summer Days

Img_1199

I realize that I am so truly fortunate to have this lovely yard! All the paths you see here lead right to my heart! (Doesn’t this palm on the left look like it has hands outstretched toward the sky?")

Img_1200

Img_1196

I’m thinking that perhaps this hosta is nearing the time when I shall have to divide it. But I’m so afraid to ruin it’s loveliness!

Img_1185

So pretty in pink!

Img_1205

Img_1181

Sedum Autumn Joy above.

Img_1208

Lazy summer days in the Target gazebo! Worth every penny because I can sit in the big comfy chair and read while escaping the hot sun of an East Texas afternoon!

Img_1207

And of course, little Abigail manages another photo opportunity!

Hope all my blogging friends have a delightful Father’s Day!

Responses

  1. Your yard is just so welcoming! I would love to wander around it for a while and this sit under that lovely gazebo!
    Penny

  2. I used to have hostas but they didn’t come back this past year. They survived being run over by my a lawn mower, but they didn’t appreciated my neglecting them.

  3. Hi thanks for the sweet post on my blog. I love your hostas plant and Abigail looks like she has a sweet place to kick back in!
    Love, Ann

  4. Oh, Brenda – your yard and gardens are beautiful!! You got exactly the type of gazebo that I want! Our Target had the same one. For the time being, I have my little white EZ Up tent – but someday… It was so nice to actually see it set up in a yard instead of in a store! I hope you have a wonderful week :)…Donna

  5. hello Brenda, I could sit in your yard for hours… it looks so nice & inviting. xoxo, Joanna

  6. A lovely post. Enjoy your ‘Piece of Paradise’, Brenda.

  7. I love your yard too. Everything is so pretty. Thanks for sharing!!!

  8. Brenda,

    I’m a little hesitant to divide my hostas too! But I suppose it has to be done. There’s probably a “right time” to do it! I should google that.

  9. Hi…I just found your blog through Pat, at Back Porch Musing! Your small space is heavenly and sooooo well done! I just posted my son’s small space yesterday and am intrigued with how people use their yards:D Just lovely!!! Linda

  10. Hi Brenda,

    Thanks so much for your words of encouragement!! For what it’s worth: I couldn’t run the length of myself in the heat of the Texas sun!!

    Your patio is gorgeous!!
    Linda

  11. hi Brenda, what a lovely yard. I can’t wait to have one again. We bought raw land to build and I have so much to do around here. Thanks for the inspiration.
    xo joanna

  12. Oh Brenda, this post would have been perfect to show on the day of our “Garden Party”, June 21st!…. now you need to show your lovely garden again on that day 🙂

    Hope you can participate! And come see me later today, I have something for you.

    Hugs

    Cielo

  13. Hi Brenda,
    Your yard and garden are beautiful. So soothing to the eye!
    Happy day,
    xo~Tracie

  14. Everything just looks so beautiful!
    You must not live in West Texas !!lol
    hugs, bj

  15. Brenda, your yard is so beautiful. When do you have to seperate a hosta?

    I loved learning more about you, because you seem so interesting (stop rolling your eyes LOL). Seriously, you do.

    Have a beautiful night my friend and thank you for worrying about me.
    hugs,
    rue

  16. What a great blog and beautiful garden. I found you from Cielo’s House in the Roses. I’ll be back for a visit.

  17. Hi Brenda! Your yard is soooo beautiful. The perfect escape! Hubby and I are hoping for a move to Texas next year and it’s nice to see that the back yard can look like our back yard here in Florida! Thanks for sharing. ~ xoxo ~ Joy

  18. You are indeed fortunate to have such a pretty outdoor space! I love how you have arranged your plants and how you have made everything just right!~~~XXOO, Beth

  19. I just love those plants! What a gorgeous space you have created. Susan

  20. What a delightful courtyard garden you have! I love what you say about your paths! That is so dear and speaks to me of how I feel about my garden and my woodland paths.

    🙂 Rosie

  21. What a delightful courtyard garden you have! I love what you say about your paths! That is so dear and speaks to me of how I feel about my garden and my woodland paths.

    🙂 Rosie

  22. What a delightful courtyard garden you have! I love what you say about your paths! That is so dear and speaks to me of how I feel about my garden and my woodland paths.

    🙂 Rosie

  23. Gorgeous hosta! What a lovely garden! Stop by my sunflower garden if you’d like.

    http://anapronaday.blogspot.com/search/label/gardening


Leave a Reply

Categories

