Posted by: Brenda Kula | June 10, 2008

My Little Visitor

Img_1156

This is Kelsie. She is my little visitor today. She is Walli’s granddaughter from Houston. And she is over here making cards with all my scrapbook paper and rubberstamps and colored pencils. We made some cards for the new puppy across the street, welcoming him to the neighborhood. (Doesn’t Kelsie have the prettiest shade of hair? If only you could bottle that particular shade!)

Ralena and Don lost both their dogs recently, and O.B. (which stands for Our Blessing) didn’t have a home. So it was a good match! And they are all very happy.

I picked up some dog goodies at Petsmart. Kelsie and I went across the street to see O.B. and took him our gifts. Kelsie really liked O.B. And he is a real sweetie!

Img_1054

In keeping with Sara’s http://sadieolive.typepad.com color of the week, green, I am posting my new bowl I got at the estate sale a few weeks ago. I’m wondering if it is majolica? It says it was made in Portugal, and has the shape of a little frog on the bottom.

And of course, being the gardener that I am, I have to post the most obvious green that immediately springs to mind. Plants! This is my Sago palm with its new shoots reaching up toward the sunlight.

Img_1071

It is very hot and humid, so I’m not spending much time outside right now!

Responses

  1. What a cutie patootie she is!! Thanks so much for stopping by and for your sweet comments. It’s nice to be back, well almost back.

    Hugs,
    LeAnn:)

  2. Oh my what a little heart breaker she is going to be!!
    Love the color of her hair too!!
    Your palm looks right at home in the heat!
    Take care,
    Diane ( Crafty Passions)

  3. She’s a cutie. I love those freckles.

  4. aw, what a little sweetie pie!

  5. What a beutiful child. You are right about the hair color. Sounds like you had a nice day.

  6. What a beautiful granddaughter! They bring such joy into our worlds :). I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog home!

    Have a blessed day,
    Kathi 🙂

  7. sounds like you’re having a great time with your little visitor! xoxo, Joanna

  8. Kelsie is very sweet! I do love that green bowl — perfect for the fruit.

  9. She’s adorable! I love the little freckles across her nose, my daughter had that too!

    Regarding your question you left on my blog. I buy most of my glass pieces from thrift stores but once in awhile from ebay. I buy most of my linen and lace from ebay though.

  10. She is gorgeous!! The sweetest little thing!

    Happy day,
    Melissa

  11. Ohmygoodness! What a smile on that cutie-pie! Makes me smile back. And what a sweetie you are, too, to entertain with making cards. Okay, I’m green with envy for your palm.

    CurtissAnn

  12. What a doll Kelsie is!! Yes, I’d buy that shade for my hair in a heartbeat! How sweet to make O.B. feel so welcome… As someone who has lost three pets in the past six months, I feel for their loss…Donna

  13. Hi, Brenda, thanks for stopping by to see me! Love your new bowl, that is by Bordallo. I have a whole collection of the bunny dishes. I don’t think they are considered majolica, at least not the old kind. These are readily available at TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Homegoods, etc. Quite collectible though!

    Rhoda


Leave a Reply

Categories

