Posted by: Brenda Kula | June 4, 2008

I See Red Everywhere In My House!

Sara, over at Sadie Olive, http://sadieolive.typepad.com is having an I Saw Red challenge. We bloggers who want to participate post "red" photos. I’m a red girl at heart! When Sara helped design my blog, I told her I wanted lots of red.

For more, go to http://www.flickr.com/groups/isawred/

Isawred_3

Red is one of my very favorite colors. Whenever I’m shopping, my eye is constantly looking for red objects for my home. Just today, I purchased a red chair at my friend Kate’s consignment shop, Rega Of Paris.

Img_1067_2

Then I went back and bought this magazine stand I’d seen earlier. My dogs will likely chew the spindles when I’m gone. That’s what they do to show their anger when I leave them. But there it is, handy next to my red reading chair in my garden room.

Img_1066

I love this old red wagon. I had it outdoors, but today decided to bring it in. What do you want to bet I’ll find a cat sleeping up there on those quilts I made before long?

Img_1059

And what color table base next to the chair? Red.

I have two beds in my house. Both of them have solid red quilts on them. You just can’t hardly go wrong with red! It’s such a happy, fun color.

And of course, what color is my cell phone? I graduated from the University of Oklahoma. So some of you already know!

Img_1070

Responses

  1. lot of red! I love your little radio flyer wagon… that would be so cute in your garden with some flowers & ivy. Maybe you can find another one on EBAY. LOL xoxo, Joanna

  2. Brenda, I’ve enjoyed seeing all your red!

    Pat

  3. I’m lovin’ all the red 🙂 Those quilts you made are beautiful.

    Have a wonderful evening my friend,
    rue

  4. I love your red theme in the living room, personally my favorite color is yellow!!
    I wish I could paint the world with yellow it would be a much happier place!!
    Thanks for coming by my blog to see my chickens!
    Diane
    http://dianobe.blogspot.com/

  5. I love red! I especially like the red chair you bought — what a find! It looks very cozy with your quilt draped over it. 🙂

  6. I am delighted by your photographs! I think it is the funniest thing that in the past five years I’ve started really liking splashes of red. I’m planning a major overhall of my blog, because I want it to be red. 🙂

    CurtissAnn


Leave a Reply

Categories

