Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 29, 2008

Estate Sale Finds

Img_0946

My neighbor Walli called this morning and asked if I’d like to go to a few estate sales. So off we went.

Above are a few of the scores for this day. I also got two table water fountains for $5 each. A primitive little wooden birdhouse for outside for 50 cents. And the large green bowl below. I just couldn’t pass this beauty up for $10.

Img_0947

You really wonder about the people who owned these items. Whether they’ve recently died. Whether the item in question was a cherished belonging. What they’d think if they could see their life’s possessions lined up on tables with hanging tags. Part of life’s circle.

The paintings below I found at my favorite consignment shop, Rega Of Paris, a few weeks ago. I hung them in my garden room. I love white, blue and yellow together. These two are very similar, so I wonder if they’re by the same artist?

Img_0912_2

Img_0951

Responses

  1. That green bowl is wonderful! Great finds!

  2. nice stuff. I like the scale.

  3. You found some really great stuff!! I love sales!!

  4. The art work is beautiful. Thank your for sharing.

  5. I have to go shopping with you sometime! You find the best bargains!!
    Penny

  6. Hi Brenda.
    I’m going to move to where you live. You got some great finds at the estate sale. I can’t resist anything blue and white or that green majolica looking china. Fun!
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a sweet comment.
    Rhondi

  7. Oh, the green bowl is fabulous! I’d love to go shopping with you. 🙂
    hugs,
    CurtissAnn


Leave a Reply

Categories

