Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 27, 2008

Recliner Made Shabby Chic

Img_0887

I went rummaging through the closets for goodies yesterday. And came across some large vintage table cloths.

You see, every time I look at these very comfortable recliners, I think, "What on earth was I thinking when I bought those?" They’re just what I need after a day of intense gardening. But they sure are ugly.

So I thought I’d dress them up a bit. Throw something like this over them, and start tucking.

Img_0888

Hey, ya gotta use your ingenuity and try to make beauty wherever you go.

Responses

  1. I love finding new uses for things — this looks very cottage pretty!

  2. great idea, I think I might dress up my mans ungly recliner.

  3. I love that! I have done the same thing, although I did not have such a pretty cover!

  4. Hi Brenda,
    I love it – looks very cozy. Makes me want to take a seat and go through some decorating magazines with a cup of tea.
    xo~Tracie

  5. Nice job! xo, suzy

  6. Oh, my goodness, those are lovely! Summery.


Leave a Reply

Categories

