Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 22, 2008

GIveaway Notice: I Need Email Addresses!

Img_0857

I got new lamps yesterday from JCPenneys online! Don’t they look better than the old ones? I needed taller lamps so I wouldn’t have to put something underneath. So my tired old eyes can read at night!

If you like them, they’re still on sale. I just now checked the site, www.jcpenney.com. Go there and put "crystal ball lamp" into the search and you will see that they were originally $179, and are now $99! They are 29 inches high, have a 16 inch fabric shade, and uses two 60 watt bulbs per lamp. They are made of crystal/metal. (They are very heavy, so won’t get knocked off the table easily. I’m telling the cats right now to watch their little kitty cat steps around my new lamps!) If I were smart enough, I’d link you right to them. But alas, I have yet to figure that out. It’s on my to-do list!

Also, for all you folks who want to be entered in my drawing for French Garden House next Wednesday, I need your email addresses. For some reason, with Typepad, I read your comments, and it lists your first name. If you have a blog, the cursor normally highlights a way for me to get in touch with your blog. But sometimes it just comes up with a name and no way to get your email address. And also, some of you with blogs choose not to put your email address directly on your blog. So whoever the pets choose next week, I need to be able to find you and let you know and email you with your gift certificate!

So you might go back and make sure. I will tally all the names in my anal, organized way, write them down, and do the old "draw-me-out-of-a-hat" number. And somebody gets a $50 gift certificate to one of my favorite online boutiques, French Garden House. They are very "upscale" and elegant and chic. (I’ve been over there salivating over some things myself.) If you want to go look or read their blog, you’ll have lots of fun. And plan to be sitting for a spell looking at goodies. So make some coffee or tea. Blog: http://littlefrenchgardenhouse.blogspot.com or boutique http://frenchgardenhouse.com. Have fun!

Responses

  1. Hi Brenda — love the new lamps and I also like the quilted wall hanging over your bed…did you make it? Your room looks so cozy. 🙂

    For your draw, my email addy is:
    nancy.bond@gmail.com

    Fingers crossed!

  2. I like the new lamps. I had thought glass ones would look good when I saw the previous photos. They look like they don’t take up too much room on the tables.

  3. Hey, girlfriend. Oh, my, okay, I admit it: I have great envy of your decorating ability! Thanks so much for sharing the blog url for your fav online store. And that book on your list– Where Women Create– looks good, too.

    I am dropping in during the hard work of finishing my book. A contest! Enter me– authorcamatlock@yahoo.com

    Congrats on your 100th post, and all of them so interesting!
    Hugs,
    CA

  4. Hi, I’m a fellow Texan & stopped by to say I love your blog! And please enter me in the contest! I just found your blog from French Garden House’s blog. I love what you did with your courtyard! patti321@att.net Take care.

  5. Your artistic flair touches all your surroundings…love what you’ve done with your decor 🙂

    I’d love to enter the drawing! email address: jargil@juno.com 🙂

  6. I’ve commented on the giveaway post. My email addy is bunnybox9 at gmail . com

  7. Hi Brenda, thanks for visiting my blog and entering my giveaway too! I want to enter your giveaway too!! I love your blog because I am a gardening lover too! So glad you found me and I found you!
    Love, Ann

  8. per your request, I am listing my personal e-mail address at home: lewis817@aol.com

    You have the work address too, just incase I happen to be the lucky person!! How sweet would that be? LOL xoxo, Joanna

    PS. I really appreciate all your help with my new blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

