Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 21, 2008

100th Post Giveaway!

Img_0811

I see that this is my 100th post! Hurrah!

Img_0844

That means I’m giving away something delightful! Leave a comment within the next week. You have until Wednesday, May 28, and you’ll be automatically signed up for the drawing. I will add every name to a box and let one of the pets do the honors.

Img_0847

Hint: The gift is from a fancy online boutique.

Okay, I’ll just go ahead and tell you, since I’m so bad at keeping secrets. It’s a $50 gift certificate to French Garden House.  www.frenchgardenhouse.com. I read their blog at www.littlefrenchgardenhouse.blogspot.com. Go visit them.

I am absolutely in love with the Provence Kitchen selection. Those red and white/blue and white bowls stole my heart!

Go over there and look at their lovelies. I was spellbound!

So, I just want to say I’ve enjoyed each and every comment I’ve been given. I’ve made so many new blogging friends. You are all so sweet and generous and delightful to share my daily life with. The ups as well as the downs.

Here’s from my home to yours…

Img_0849

Hugs to all of you!

Will it be Clyde who draws your name?

Img_0843

Or Abigail?

Img_0812

Charlie Ross, who wasn’t being very cooperative today?

Img_0820   

Or Bonnie. Which of the pet children will draw the lucky name?

Img_0806

Responses

  1. Brenda .. I have to admit I haven’t been here for a bit .. garden and home very demanding lately.
    I love seeing your “kids” and that my Sophie isn’t the only big girl in the cat world .. big girls rule Bonnie ! LOL
    I love your pond area with the gravel and stones .. I am working towards gravel paths with getting rid of wasteful lawn more and more.
    Cute post !
    Joy

  2. Great pictures!! Love your garden!! Great idea with the give away!!

  3. (Charlie Ross was my next door neighbor when I was growing up. 🙂

    Congrats on your milestone, Brenda!

  4. Well goodness, I thought the tradition was that the blogger *receives* gifts on his/r 100th post, not gives them away. Or maybe that’s the 1000th post. I forget. Netiquette is so *complicated*. Congratulations anyway.

  5. Brenda

    Congratulations on your 100th post. As a new blogger I understand the milestone very well.

    As I read your post on your house remodel challenges I can feel some of your pain. I went through a house redo last Oct/Nov but fortunately did not have the level of ‘surprises’ as you did. You’ve been dealing with them with grace.

    The recipe you posted yesterday sounds very yummy and easy. Will need to try it.

    Ciao,
    Linda

  6. Congrats on the milestone. I love your garden, and your pets too. Adorable! Please enter me!!

  7. Love your garden. and your adorable pets…

  8. Dear Bonnie, Clyde, Charlie Ross and Abigail,
    I am writing to you on behalf of my owner. Please put her in the running for the 100th post giveaway. She is very nice and loves me so.
    Wanna trade treats and squeeky toys?
    Love, Rudi the dachshund

  9. Happy 100th Post Brenda!!!! It’s so nice to meet you! I love dear Lidy and any friend of hers is a friend of mine ~ I wish you many more posts and please tell your sweet babies that I would love to be entered to win your giveaway ~ Thank you so much! xxoo, Dawn

  10. Brenda,

    Congrats on your 100th post! Your blog is charming. I love your “kids” and my Tommy says to tell them “HI”.

    I am pretty new to blogging and absolutely love it. It is great to meet new people and visit new blogs.

    Thank you for entering me in your drawing.

    Take care,

    Barb

  11. Congrats on your 100th post!

    Your garden looks wonderful.

  12. What a wonderful garden! Love your ‘kids’, too. Congrats on your 100th post and may you have a thousand more. Thanks for having the contest.

  13. How much fun. Pick me little critter, pick me.

  14. Congratulations on your 100th post Brenda!
    I hope to have your gift in the mail by this weekend. (I’ve been with out my truck for a bit.)
    Here’s to the next 100! 🙂

  15. Congrats on your 100th post and wishing you 1000 more! It would be SO fun trying to decide what to spend that GC on at the French Garden House. They have so many pretty things.

  16. Congratulations on your 100th post Brenda!

  17. Congrats to your 100th bloggie…hope to visit more often! Thanks, Becky

  18. Greetings from a very cold and wet Christchurch NZ.
    Congratulations on your 100th post, keep it up cause I love reading your posts and seeing your photos. I have yet to get a blog set up, need to wait till hubby is away fishing for the weekend. LOL

  19. Congratulations on 100 posts!

  20. A heartfelt CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th post!
    Love your blog and all your animal friends (looks like my place) lol!
    This is coming to you from Springfield, MIssouri where the weather has been gorgeous for a week ( no rain FINALLY!)
    I put my bets on Abigail, but I don’t know that Charlie Ross looks like HE knows the score!
    Keep up the great fun on your blog!

  21. Congratulations! I just discovered this blog through the Little French Garden House. I’m hooked!

    Emily
    SC

  22. Congrats!!! And i so loved seeing you little sweeties and I loved seeing your home and Chelsey my little pom sends lots of smiles and kisses from NJ :0)

  23. Hi Brenda!
    What a beautiful blog you have! I came over from French Garden House and so glad I did! Congrats on your 100th post and I would sure like to be entered in your giveaway!!
    Please come and visit me, we’ll have some tea and put the music on and chat awhile!
    Hugs, Sherry

  24. Hi Brenda!
    What a beautiful blog you have! I came over from French Garden House and so glad I did! Congrats on your 100th post and I would sure like to be entered in your giveaway!!
    Please come and visit me, we’ll have some tea and put the music on and chat awhile!
    Hugs, Sherry

  25. Hi Brenda!
    What a beautiful blog you have! I came over from French Garden House and so glad I did! Congrats on your 100th post and I would sure like to be entered in your giveaway!!
    Please come and visit me, we’ll have some tea and put the music on and chat awhile!
    Hugs, Sherry

  26. Happy, happy 100th blogiversary to you. Please enter me in your drawing.
    Smiles,

    Carol Casey

  27. Congrats on your 100th post!! Wheeee!!! 🙂 Lovely pets too!! xxx

  28. What a beautiful home you have! I was sent here by french garden house to sign up for your giveaway.
    Lori

  29. Oh it would be hard to choose which of those lovely pets to make the drawing. My heart goes to the felines but the canines are super cute also.
    Love that greenery. We in Australia are getting some rain but are still in one of our bad droughts. So green and lush is all my eye longs for.

  30. I can’t pass up a gift certificate to FGH! Congratulations on your 100th post! Please count me in.

  31. Greetings from a fellow Texan!

    I just came over from the French Garden House, and I am so glad I did. Your garden is amazing, very tranquil and serene and your fur children simply adorable.

    Happy 100th post, Brenda!

  32. Hi! I just came over from French Garden House. I’m so glad to discover your blog. I just LOVE your gardens and outdoor spaces. I can’t wait to look around some more. I’ve added you to my favorites. Congrats on your 100th post!

  33. Wow how nice of you!!! I love the idea of the pets choosing too!!!! That is really cute(-: I love your garden sign.
    Congrats on your 100th post!!!! I enjoy your blog and check it everyday(-:

  34. I think it’s going to be Bonnie, because she looks like no one would sway her decision 😉

    (psst Bonnie…. pick me!)

    Have a great day Brenda 🙂

    rue

  35. Congrats on the 100th post! I love the garden, wow! And your pets are so cute!

  36. Brenda, I am so glad to have found your post. I have been searching for bloggers from Tx. (I am very new to this & quickly getting addicted). Congrats on your 100th post! Sending you a e-mail. Have a nice day. Joanna

  37. Oh, I love Lidy’s treasures! I hope you will come by and visit my blog and I will enjoy yours!

  38. Wow! How fun is this? I absolutely LOVE the French Garden House like you! And I must say, your garden looks like the perfect paradise!

  39. Congrats on your 100th post! What a way to celebrate. The pictures of your pets are so cute. Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks!

  40. I love your babies, they are all so adorable! I am glad to see that I am not the only crazy one with a bunch of pets! Congrate on 100, your garden looks very cozy! I would love to be entered in the giveaway as I am in awe of French Garden House as well!!

    haley

  41. Oh I have found your blog through the french garden house! Oh I am thrilled to have found you, I am going to go now and look around some more!

    Blessings!
    Kelly

  42. Oh my goodness – I love the French Garden House. What a fantastic giveaway.
    Congratulations on your 100th post – looking forward to the next 100!

    Lorrie

  43. Hi Brenda,

    Just found your lovely blog and have been enjoying all your lovely gardening photos!! CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th!! Can’t wait for 100 more, as I have added you to my favorites!

    Smiles, Bebe 🙂

  44. Oh, please include me, I love, love FrenchGarden House!!! I love to look at your beautiful babies. Bonjour, Mademoiselle!

  45. Congrats on your 100th post !!!!

  46. Hi am so happy i came by, all very
    very tranquil and serene .I loved seeing the animales. I’ll be back and am going to post your site on mine.Thank you for the great time i had.

  47. Oh yes – please enter me into your drawing as well!

  48. Ohhh – sign me up..sign me up! I want to win this!

  49. Oh Brenda… what a lovely lovely garden you have…. If I have to chose who will pick the lucky name, I’ll pick Bonnie! She looks a little “devilish”, doesn’t she? heheh!

    Hugs

    Cielo

  50. I just found your blog. Count me in.

  51. Hi Brenda! I am so glad you came over to visit my blog the other day! It gave me a chance to come over and meet you. And boy am I LUCKY! You are having your 100th post giveaway!! Please enter me in your drawing. I love Lidy and all of her French Garden House goodies!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  52. Congrats on your 100th!
    Wow, they have some really nice things over there at the Frenchgardenhouse….many things I’d like to add to my Irish Garden House! Thanks for the very nice and generous giveaway!
    ababe28(at)hotmail(dot)com

  53. Hey, where’d my post go?
    Gee whiz…
    Anyway, Love your garden, love the FrenchGardenhouse and your pets are adorable.

  54. Hi Brenda,
    Just found your blog thanks to French Garden House. I’m in Texas too — burning up the last few days. Anyway, would love to be entered in your drawing, and come visit me at Firefly Cottage when you have a minute.
    Many thanks,
    Georganne

  55. How exciting!!! And congratulations on your 100th post…
    Love the pond and garden!

  56. Congrats on the 100th post. I read your blog via Blotanical and enjoy it very much.

  57. Just found your blog, thanks to French Garden House!!! Congrats on your 100th post!!! Love the photos of your friends…

  58. Hi, Brenda! i found you from French Garden House. I would love to win this wonderful prize, so please sign me up. Thanks so much!

  59. congratulations on 100 posts! that is awesome! you have a lovely garden are and your animal companions are so cute. they look like they know how to pose for the camera! 🙂

  60. Congrat’s on 100 post! Im on #99. I hope I get lucky and have one of your sweeties draw my name! Thanks, Susie H

  61. Hi Brenda, Wow! How generous are you! What a great giveaway BUT congrats on your 100th post. I just got home from Tampa and I have like 300+ posts to read on my google reader list but I scanned quickly through to my favs and thank goodness I didn’t miss out on this! xo, suzy

  62. Oh, I love frenchgarden house and I think I will love your blog as well…You already seem so nice. (heard about you at frenchgardenhouse) Happy 100th post! karen b…
    recycledrita.blogspot.com

  63. Congrats on your 100th post! It would be hard to decide what to buy with the gift certificate. There are so many lovely things. Bonnie hasn’t missed a meal, has she?

  64. A friend just sent me your blog. WOW! Don’t you just love all this blogging? I do! 100 is a big milestone. Good for you!

  65. Congrats on your 100th! What a milestone! I love Lidy at FGH so what fun is that prize!!! Your leather couch is great & looks so close to mine it is scarry……..

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Sparkles
    June

  66. Congrat’s on your 100th post!
    You have a wonderful blog!

  67. Congrats on the milestone.
    It couldn’t have been easy to post on those hectic construction / destruction days.
    Thanks for your calming pictures, they make my day.

  68. Just found this blog on blotanical – it’s delightful. :)-plantgirl

  69. Congrats on your 100th post! My goodness what a generous give-away! I can’t believe it!

  70. Hi. Congratulations on your 100th posting. I still have a long way to go. I just started blogging. I really love it. I really like your blog. Keep up the good work.
    Bye, Marianne.

  71. wow – 100! Put my name in for the giveaway… love the pets! Jamie V in MT
    amzanioli@yahoo.com

  72. Pick me, Abigail, pick me! Extra biscuits for you . . . oh heck, extra treats for all the cute four-footed ones! Thanks for the giveaway.

  73. What adorable pets you have. I hope one of them chooses me. I found you at Lidy’s French Garden House which is one of my favorite blogs.

  74. Congrats on your 100th post! You have such a pretty house, and I love your garden! Cute pets too!

  75. Hi Brenda. This is my first visit to your blog. Your little dogs and cat are so cute! I would love to be included in your giveaway. What a generous one. Thanks
    Rhondi

  76. Wow, great blog! I made my way over to yours by way of Lidy’s at FGH. Happy wishes on your 100th post; I am looking forward to getting to know you better by reading some of your older posts.

    Blessings,
    Christi from Charm & Grace

  77. Wow, great blog! I made my way over to yours by way of Lidy’s at FGH. Happy wishes on your 100th post; I am looking forward to getting to know you better by reading some of your older posts.

    Blessings,
    Christi from Charm & Grace

  78. Wow, great blog! I made my way over to yours by way of Lidy’s at FGH. Happy wishes on your 100th post; I am looking forward to getting to know you better by reading some of your older posts.

    Blessings,
    Christi from Charm & Grace

  79. Congrats on your 100th post! that is an amazing accomplishment!

  80. Oh, please sign me up!!!! You have a cute blog. Jen R

  81. This is my first visit to your blog. I’m in a very rural area & was not able to get high speed internet until recently. I have discovered garden blogs & I’m hooked! I want to share my garden too. Yours is one of the best I’ve seen. I have really enjoyed it. Jen

  82. congrats on your 100th! love, love, love all your animals! xo Shannon

  83. Brenda, Only 100? How can that be? You are such a pro at this blogging stuff. It must just come naturally to you. Congrats…I am looking forward to your next 100 posts. Susan

  84. Congrats on your 100th post! Your animals are adorable, especially that giant kittie!
    Tammy
    http://www.littlejunkshop.blogspot.com

  85. Congrats on your 100th post. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.
    Claudia

  86. Your bonnie looks exaclty like my Benji! Congratulations on your 100 posts!

    I have a giveaway as well so please stop by and look for the Appreciation Gift.

  87. Happy 100th post! Love your blog!!

    Lannette

  88. Congratulations on your 100th post. I enjoy the beauty of your blog. OK, children. Select away.

  89. I love your site.! The garden is lovely !

  90. Happy 100th post! Your children are precious 🙂

  91. oh…sign me toooo….it doesn’t matter who does the drawing…
    Deby

  92. Congrats on your 100th post! 🙂

  93. Brenda, are you heading to canton this weekend? xoxo, Joanna

  94. love your blog…so inspiring…always makes me smile

  95. Congrats on posting numero 100!


Leave a Reply

Categories

