Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 20, 2008

No Peekie Stew Recipe

Img_0810

This is called No Peekie Stew. I forgot to take the photo before we ate, though I kept reminding myself! So this is the leftovers. Sorry. This is the simplest recipe I know. And it only has five ingredients. Even I remember this one without looking it up! It makes the whole house smell delicious. And I’ve never found anyone who didn’t like it.

No Peekie Stew

2 pounds stew meat, cut up

1 packet onion soup mix

1 can mushroom soup

1 cup water

1 package egg noodles

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Add to casserole dish first four ingredients, and stir well to combine. Bake uncovered for three hours. Stir every hour.

Cook egg noodles on stove as directed on package. Pour meat combination over egg noodles (or whatever noodles you prefer) in a separate, large casserole dish. Enjoy! (The leftovers are great microwaved too.)

Responses

  1. LOOKS delish
    almost reminds me of a beef stroganoff (?) mom makes, have you ever added sour cream?

  2. Brenda, I’m so hungry right now I’m about to stick my tongue to my computer screen… 🙂

    That looks delicious…. always so good to see you!

    Blessings to you and yours, my friend.

    cielo

  3. Have you ever tried this in a crockpot? Looks like a good staple recipe.
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Oh, that does look yummy! Easy and no-fuss, as well…the best kind. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

  5. Always a gal after my own heart, Brenda. Though often asked why I don’t photograph my recipes, it’s because I cook and we eat! Now the garden is another story … difficult enough to photograph with wind, rain, etc…:)

  6. Sounds like my kind of cooking! Your pictures of late have been so pretty and interesting. Your garden is looking so good!

  7. Yummy! Does that ever sound good, and easy too. Thanks for the recipe. xoxo

  8. Brenda, Great idea! That is how I make my brisket, but stew would work much better (and be less expensive) and faster! I will be surprising my family with this very soon. Susan

  9. Good, menu, Brenda, very good.

  10. Hi Brenda 🙂

    This looks so good and simple I copied it … yum!

    Thank you for your support on my blog about that commenter. She came back and said she didn’t mean it that way, but I think what you said was wonderful. Thank you 🙂

    rue

  11. Hi Brenda, This sounds yummy and I think my picky kids will love it too. xo, suzy

  12. Gosh Brenda,
    This looks good too! Think I’ve been under the weather way too long and really need some nourishing food. Hmm, stew and the cookies? Sounds swell!
    xo~Tracie

  13. Gosh Brenda,
    This looks good too! Think I’ve been under the weather way too long and really need some nourishing food. Hmm, stew and the cookies? Sounds swell!
    xo~Tracie


Leave a Reply

Categories

