Posted by: Brenda Kula | May 12, 2008

Fairy Gardens At Blue Moon

Img_0674_2

On Saturday I decided a drive to Blue Moon Gardens was in order. They have the best eye candy of any garden nursery I’ve ever had the pleasure of visiting.

Of course there are the customary pots and birdhouses and plant markers. Wouldn’t you love this mosaic basin?

Img_0672

And water features and whimsical creatures…

Img_0675

Img_0676

Img_0677

The ambience is wonderful, being on such a big piece of land in the country. Blue Moon Gardens is spread out on six acres. They have several buildings dotted about the property.

Img_0679   

But perhaps one of the most delightful things there are their miniature Fairy Gardens. They hold workshops on how to create these little beauties. And they sell all the elements necessary to create your own.

Img_0681

Img_0682

Img_0683

Have you seen anything more precious than this?

Img_0685

I just have to go out there one of these days and take one of their classes. And learn how to build one of these magnificent creations and feature it out in my gardens.

Img_0688

Img_0686

If you’re in the East Texas region, make a trip out to Chandler. You won’t be sorry. They also have a garden club to join. And a wonderful website. www.bluemoongardens.com. And when you’re done shopping, or maybe before, drive on down the road to the Edom bakery or cafe and have lunch. There is a guy with a shop there in Edom who builds fantastic birdhouses too.

Get some friends together and make this a day in the country, eat some good food, and meet the ladies who own Blue Moon Gardens.

Responses

  1. What an enchanting place!

  2. What a nice day to spend the day. Such a quaint shoppe too and nice photos to boot.

    Have a nice day.

  3. I would love visiting this wonderful place, Brenda!

    Pat

  4. Ohhhh how wonderful!!!! I would love to visit there. I would also love to take a class to make a fairy garden!

  5. Great photos from Blue Moon, Brenda. But my favorite part of visiting your blog is always your “loyal companions” photos. They make me smile every time. I think you and I definitely share a love of our little dogs! (You’ve seen my little Papillons, right?) What would we do without them?

    Robin at Bumblebee

  6. Great photos from Blue Moon, Brenda. But my favorite part of visiting your blog is always your “loyal companions” photos. They make me smile every time. I think you and I definitely share a love of our little dogs! (You’ve seen my little Papillons, right?) What would we do without them?

    Robin at Bumblebee

  7. Hi Brenda, Looks like you did the same WONDERFUL thing I did Saturday! 🙂 I love finding a good plant nursery! …it’s like forming a solid lasting friendship isn’t it? Your pictures are great and the nursery looks quite enchanting!
    ~Rhonda 🙂

  8. oh Brenda– those are so wonderful– it brought to mind a woman here in NH who wrote several books and there is a video, too of how to build fairy houses but hers are all with natural outdoor elements– it’s truly magical– I ‘ve put the link below.

    http://www.fairyhouses.com/home.html

  9. What a beautiful place! Next time I’m heading for Alabama, maybe I will detour and stop in. Such places are rare.

  10. Brenda, what a great garden center! LOVE the fairie gardens! It would be so much fun to create something like that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

