Posted by: Brenda Kula | April 15, 2008

Garden Pond

Img_0235

I had been thinking of placing another small pond behind this one, or installing a waterfall or something. But now the plants are looking so nice I am hesitant to do anything…

I gave my water lily to someone last year, because it kept getting water spit on the leaves by either the frog or the other pump I had in there. When water gets on the leaves of the water lily, it refuses to bloom. But now I’ve removed the latter pump, and want to try another lily. I just haven’t been able to find them in stores yet!

I have little stone and ceramic creatures peeking up here and there in this pond garden. Rabbits, frogs and lizards.

Now that the dilemma of the UV lights has been resolved, the pond water is starting to clear up nicely.

The yellowish plant right at the base of the pond is a flowering sedum of some sort. Sedums are my new best friend!

Responses

  1. What a beautiful water feature! I wouldn’t do anything to it. It is picture perfect just as is. You’d think the lilies would be out in your area…soon. Keep taking those great pictures.

  2. What a lovely spot! When I moved in here last summer I inherited a pond with goldfish and it wasn’t kept well. Can I hire you? 🙂

  3. What a beautiful little pond. I agree that it looks lovely just as it is. 🙂

  4. Awesome pond Brenda and the whole area just looks amazing. There’s not one single thing that doesn’t look good or fit there. Just perfect. You have done a great job and may the lazy owners of ponds in the world like me take you as an example. Btw thanks for that great link, I will try whatever it takes just to get rid of pond scum.

  5. Hi Brenda,
    This is just beautiful. May I sit for a bit and all my troubles will melt away?
    Happy Day!
    xoxo~Tracie

  6. Wow! Your pond is looking great. I’m just going to enjoy yours while I wait for my pond area to grow.

  7. Brenda, that part of the garden looks perfect! I’d have a hard time digging anything up there.

  8. Love the pond! You have it landscaped so nicely. Yes, sedums are a girls best friend. I am always looking for new and interesting ones to add to the garden. I use them a lot in my front landscape because they are so heat and drought tolerant. Like that pink bench too! xo, suzy

  9. I love it love it love it! what a tranquil and beautiful garden… I also love to come here and see that picture of you smelling the floweres… I don’t know why, but it makes me happy.

    pd: The house in the roses is having a dessert carnival… come and participate. It promises to be FANTASTIC!!!

    Cielo

  10. I love it love it love it! what a tranquil and beautiful garden… I also love to come here and see that picture of you smelling the floweres… I don’t know why, but it makes me happy.

    pd: The house in the roses is having a dessert carnival… come and participate. It promises to be FANTASTIC!!!

    Cielo


Leave a Reply

Categories

