Posted by: Brenda Kula | March 20, 2008

Yea! First Day Of Spring

Img_2837

Here’s the first signs of spring in my neck of the woods. First, the birdhouses have nests.

Img_2805

Here’s a hosta plant creeping up to say "Hello, I’m back."

Img_2819

The shrubbery has budding flowers.

Img_2813

The roses have new little buds forming.

Img_2824

The azaleas have started to bloom.

Img_2827

The sage is about to flower.

Img_2825

The Carolina Jessamine vine is spreading faster.

Img_2806

I’m going outside several time per day to check potting soil for seedlings coming up.

Img_2817 Img_2829

The mint is coming up and smelling…minty. RIght next to a tulip.

Img_2830

Img_2820

And of course there’s lots more! But I know you want to stop looking at my gardens and get outside and see your own. Happy First Day Of Spring!

Responses

  1. It looks very exciting in your spring garden.
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Brenda ! . what great pictures .. I only wish we were at your stage .. we have to wait for a few more icebergs to melt .. then we might see some Spring .. love the Azalea and rosebuds ! and Sage .. ok .. all of it ! LOL
    Joy

  3. Thank you for sharing this beautiful posting. xoRachel

  4. wonderful signs of spring, and my favorite MINT!

  5. Hi Brenda,
    So beautiful as always!

    Happy Spring – Happy Weekend!
    xo~Tracie

  6. I think I forgot to say in all my comments, how much I love all your companions on the side – I love that as you know. Animals are the best (and animal people…)
    xo~Tracie

  7. Nice Blog. Love the pictures. We can’t wait till we start to see more green… however, more snow in the forcast. Boohoohoo.

    Happy Easter!
    Karrie and Karla

  8. Yea! It’s spring! Thanks for sharing your blooms, they just build up my anticipation and excitement.


Leave a Reply

Categories

